Holliday Grainger


Date Of Birth

January 1, 1988


English actress Holliday Grainger made her debut in 1994 in the All Quiet on the Preston Front. Since then, she has appeared in over 30 films and TV series, including The Bad Mother's Handbook, The Illustrated Mom, Awaydays and Daddy Fox. Grainger, who took up English Literature at the University of Leeds, has is also noted for her roles on Where the Heart Is as Megan Boothe, on Doctors as Holly Leavis, on Waterloo Road as Stacey Appleyard and Demons as Ruby. In 2011, she joined the cast of The Borgias where she plays Lucrezia Borgia.

Place of Birth

Didsbury, Manchester, England, UK

Birth Name

Holliday Grainger



Fun Facts





2011 Bel Ami
2011 The Borgias (TV series)
2011 Jane Eyre
2010 Any Human Heart (TV series)
2010 Colette (short)
2010 Stanley Park (TV movie)
2010 Five Daughters (TV series)
2010 Above Suspicion 2: The Red Dahlia (TV series)
2009 The Scouting Book for Boys
2009 Blue Murder (TV series)
2009 Robin Hood (TV series)
2009 Demons (TV mini-series)
2009 Awaydays
2008 Merlin (TV series)
2008 Waking the Dead (TV series)
2008 Dis/Connected (TV movie)
2008 Fairy Tales (TV mini-series)
2008 The Royal Today (TV series)
2008 M.I.High (TV series)
2007 Waterloo Road (TV series)
2007 The Bad Mother's Handbook (TV movie)
2006 New Street Law (TV series)
2006 Johnny and the Bomb (TV series)
2005 Magnificent 7 (TV movie)
2001-2005 Doctors (TV series)
2003-2005 Where the Heart Is (TV series)
2005 No Angels (TV series)
2003 The Illustrated Mum (TV movie)
2003 The Royal (TV series)
2002 Sparkhouse (TV movie)
2001 Dalziel and Pascoe (TV series)
2000 Casualty (TV series)
2000 Comin' Atcha! (TV series)
2000 Daddy Fox (TV series)
1997 The Missing Postman (TV movie)
1996 Roger and the Rottentrolls (TV series)
1994 All Quiet on the Preston Front (TV series)







Give a Positive or Negative Rating