ABC Sets Spring 2017 Premiere Dates for 'Once Upon a Time,' 'Designated Survivor' and More
ABC Sets Spring 2017 Premiere Dates for 'Once Upon a Time,' 'Designated Survivor' and More
Jeff Dodge
Jeff Dodge
Staff Writer, BuddyTV
ABC has announced winter/spring 2017 premiere dates for returning shows, including Once Upon a Time and Designated Survivor, along with brand-new series like Time After Time and Imaginary Mary.

The network has also scheduled air dates for the miniseries When We Rise and the remake of Dirty Dancing.

Aside from the long-awaited return of TGIT -- Grey's Anatomy, Scandal and How to Get Away with Murder -- in January, the rest of ABC's mid-season line-up premieres in February and March.

Kicking things off is When We Rise on Monday, February 27 at 9/8c. This miniseries, which centers on the rise of the LGBT movement, will air over four consecutive nights, ending on Thursday, March 2, with each episode being two hours long.

Following the return of Once Upon a Time, freshman drama Time After Time will debut with a two-hour premiere on March 5. After settling into its one-hour 9/8c timeslot the following week, American Crime is back for season 3 at 10/9c the following Sunday, March 12.

Then Designated Survivor will start airing the rest of its inaugural season on Wednesday, March 8, with the season 2 premiere of The Catch airing the next night, on Thursday, March 9.

ABC will also debut a brand-new comedy, Imaginary Mary, on March 29. Almost a month later, the network has scheduled its remake of the iconic film Dirty Dancing for May 24.

Check out the full list of ABC's winter/spring premiere dates below:

Thursday, January 26
8/7c: Grey's Anatomy winter premiere
9/8c: Scandal season 6 premiere
10/9c: How to Get Away with Murder winter premiere

Monday, February 27
9/8c: When We Rise premiere (two hours, airs over four nights)

Sunday, March 5
8/7c: Once Upon a Time spring premiere
9/8c: Time After Time series premiere (two hours)

Wednesday, March 8
10/9c: Designated Survivor spring premiere

Thursday, March 9
10/9c: The Catch season 2 premiere

Sunday, March 12
9/8c: Time After Time (regular timeslot)
10/9c: American Crime season 3 premiere

Wednesday, March 29
8:30/7:30c: Imaginary Mary series premiere (sneak preview)

Tuesday, April 4
9:30/8:30c: Imaginary Mary (regular timeslot)

Friday, April 7
8/7c: The Toy Box series premiere

Wednesday, May 24
8/7c: Dirty Dancing (three hours)

(Image courtesy of ABC)