'Dancing with the Stars' Season 12: Official Cast Announcement
Laurel Brown
Laurel Brown
Senior Writer, BuddyTV
After weeks and weeks of... well, nothing much really... it's finally time for the official announcement of the celebrity cast for season 12 of Dancing with the Stars! The season 12 premiere is only a few weeks away, but, starting tonight, we'll be able to speculate about who could be taking home this season's Mirror Ball trophy.

ABC has managed to avoid leaks for most of the period leading up to tonight's announcement, but there have been a few spoilers. Earlier today, TMZ.com reported the names and professional partners of nine (out of 11 total) celebrities slated to appear on the show.

Click here for the first six names.

Click here for three more names.

How accurate were the reports from TMZ? We will find out during the official announcement.

Scheduled to happen at some point during tonight's episode of The Bachelor, we will get the final list of celebrity contestants. ABC may not tell us the professional partners at this point, choosing to save such an announcement for a later date.

And the official celebrity cast of Dancing with the Stars season 12 is:

  • Sugar Ray Leonard
  • Chelsea Kane
  • Romeo (no Lil' anymore, I guess)
  • Ralph Macchio
  • Petra Nemcova
  • Kendra Wilkinson
  • Hines Ward
  • Mike Catherwood
  • Wendy Williams
  • Chris Jericho
  • Kirstie Alley

Thank you, thank you, Tom Bergeron and Brooke Burke! It's about time!

Wait, who is Mike Catherwood again? He hosted something, right? I guess we'll find out soon enough!

Want more Dancing with the Stars info? Check out our DWTS Insider page on Facebook.

What do you think of the season 12 cast? Are they everything you hoped for? Are you excited about any or all of the celebrities? Which professional dancers should be matched with each of the celebrities? Leave us a comment below with your opinions!

(Image courtesy of ABC)