American Idol: Kelly Clarkson Announces Downsized Fall Tour
American Idol: Kelly Clarkson Announces Downsized Fall Tour
Kelly Clarkson had originally scheduled a monster of a summer tour where she would play arenas and large venues across the country.  Poor ticket sales and lukewarm reception to her newest album, My December, prompted Clarkson and her team to cancel those summer tour plans.  Since that time, Clarkson has ended her feud with Clive Davis and fired her manager for mis-reading fan interest in a tour.  Now, finally, Kelly Clarkson fans no longer have to worry: the former American Idol champion has announced a 23-date Fall tour that will kick off at the Turning Stone Casino in New York on October 10 and end December 3, at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville. 

Here's the full list of concert dates and venues:

Wednesday, October 10
Verona, NY
Turning Stone Casino

Sunday, October 14 through Tuesday, October 16
New York, NY
Beacon Theatre

Thursday, October 18
Philadelphia, PA
Tower Theatre

Sunday, October 21
Uncasville, CT
Mohegan Sun

Tuesday, October 23
Boston, MA
Orpheum Theatre

Wednesday, October 24
Washington, DC
DAR Constitution Hall

Friday, October 26
Buffalo, NY
Seneca Casino

Sunday, October 28
Detroit, MI
Fillmore

Tuesday, October 30
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Massey Hall

Thursday, November 1
Chicago, IL
Chicago Theatre

Friday, November 2
Minneapolis, MN
State Theatre

Monday, November 5
Denver, CO
Paramount Theatre

Saturday, November 10
San Jose, CA
Events Center

Monday, November 12
Seattle, WA
Paramount Theatre

Wednesday, November 14
Sacramento, CA
Memorial Auditorium

Friday, November 16
San Diego, CA
Civic Auditorium

Sunday, November 18
Los Angeles, CA
Gibson Amphitheatre

Tuesday, November 20
Phoenix, AZ
Gammage Theatre

Friday, November 23
Dallas, TX
Nokia Theatre

Sunday, November 25
Houston, TX
Verizon Wireless Theatre

Tuesday, November 27
Atlanta, GA
Cobb Energy Center

Thursday, November 29
Miami, FL
Mizner Park

Saturday, December 1
Tampa, FL
Ruth Eckerd Hall

Monday, December 3
Nashville, TN
Ryman Auditorium


-Oscar Dahl, BuddyTV Senior Writer
Source: RealityTV World
(Image Courtesy of Amazon.com)

News from our partners