Ryan Merriman


Date Of Birth

April 10, 1983


Ryan Merriman started acting at the tender age of 8, initially doing commercials and theater work. He landed his breakthrough role in 1993 as Blake Kellogg on the TV series The Mommies and then eventually acquired more roles in TV movies such as What's Right with America, Everything That Rises, Night Ride Home, Lansky and Smart House. In 1996, he joined the cast of The Pretender and became a household name as Young Jarod or Gemini-- a role he would play until 2000. Following his stint on The Pretender, he moved on to appear in Halloween: Resurrection, A Ring of Endless Light, The Colt and The Ring movie franchise where he played Jake. Additionally, he was cast in Veritas: The Quest for 13 episodes.

In 2010, Merriman landed the recurring role of Ian Thomas on the ABC Family series Pretty Little Liars. He has also signed on to become part of films like Cheesecake Casserole, My Hometown, The Last Best Place and Johnny Kidd, among others.

Place of Birth

Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA

Birth Name

Ryan Earl Merriman



Fun Facts



2003: Young Artist Award - Best Performance in a TV Movie, Mini-Series or Special - Supporting Young Actor for Taken
2002: Young Artist Award - Best Performance in a TV Movie or Special - Leading Young Actor for Dangerous Child
2000: Young Artist Award - Best Performance in a Feature Film - Supporting Young Actor for The Deep End of the Ocean


2012 Johnny Kidd
2011 The Last Best Place
2011 Palominas
2011 The Hard Ride
2011 Dose of Reality
2011 Tomorrow's End
2011 Cheesecake Casserole
2011 My Hometown
2010-2011 Pretty Little Liars (TV series)
2011 Shooting for Something Else (short)
2011 Shooting for Tomorrow (short)
2010 The 5th Quarter
2010 Elevator Girl (TV movie)
2009 Wild Cherry
2008 Comanche Moon (TV mini-series)
2008 Backwoods (TV movie)
2007 Home of the Giants
2006 Final Destination 3
2005 The Ring Two
2005 Rings (video short)
2005 The Colt (TV movie)
2003-2004 Veritas: The Quest (TV series)
2004 Smallville (TV series)
2003 Spin
2002 Taken (TV mini-series)
2002 A Ring of Endless Light (TV movie)
2002 Halloween: Resurrection
2001 Dangerous Child (TV movie)
2001 Touched by an Angel (TV series)
2001 The Luck of the Irish (TV movie)
2000 Rocket's Red Glare (TV movie)
1996-2000 The Pretender (TV series)
1999 Just Looking
1999 Smart House (TV movie)
1999 The Deep End of the Ocean
1999 Lansky (TV movie)
1999 Night Ride Home (TV movie)
1998 Everything That Rises (TV movie)
1997 What's Right with America (TV movie)
1995 The Client (TV series)
1993-1995 The Mommies (TV series)




6' 1" (1.85 m)



Give a Positive or Negative Rating