FOX 2013 Winter Premiere Dates: When Do 'Bones,' 'Glee' and More Return?
FOX 2013 Winter Premiere Dates: When Do 'Bones,' 'Glee' and More Return?
John Kubicek
John Kubicek
Senior Writer, BuddyTV
The middle of December means hiatus time for TV fans as most shows take the holiday season off. But don't worry, your favorite FOX shows will be back in January, along with returning favorites American Idol and Touch and the new serial killer drama The Following.

Glee is available on Amazon Prime.


Here's a complete rundown of when your favorite shows return.

Bones: The show returns on Monday, January 14 with a two-hour winter premiere at 8pm.

Animation Domination: The Simpsons, Bob's Burgers, Family Guy and American Dad are all back Sunday, January 6. The Cleveland Show returns at 7:30pm on January 13.

Tuesday Comedies: Raising Hope, Ben and Kate, New Girl and The Mindy Project are all back starting Tuesday, January 8.

Fringe: The show is back Friday, January 11 at 9pm followed by the two-hour series finale on January 18 at 8pm.

American Idol: Season 12 with new judges Keith Urban, Mariah Carey and Nicki Minah returns Wednesday, January 16 at 8pm with a two-hour episode. The premiere event continues Thursday, January 17 with another two-hour episode before being cut down to one-hour Thursday episodes on January 24.

The Following: This new serial killer drama starring Kevin Bacon premieres Monday, January 21 at 9pm. FOX will also air a special preview, Inside The Following, Saturday, January 19 at midnight.

Glee: New episodes retiurn Thursday, January 24 at 9pm.

Kitchen Nightmares: New episodes return Friday, Janiuary 25 at 8pm.

Touch: The second season of this Kiefer Sutherland drama launches with a two-hour premiere Friday, February 8 at 8pm before airing at its regular time slot at 9pm the following week.


In addition to these shows, the celebrity diving special Stars in Danger: The High Dive airs Wednesday, January 9 at 8pm.


Want to add FOX shows to your very own watch-list? Download BuddyTV Guide for free for your phone.

(Image courtesy of FOX)

News from our partners