Finale Dates for 'Glee,' 'American Idol,' 'Bones' and More
Finale Dates for 'Glee,' 'American Idol,' 'Bones' and More
Abbey Simmons
Abbey Simmons
Contributing Writer, BuddyTV
The TV season is just getting started, but today FOX announced the finale dates for the 2009-2010 season including the end dates for American Idol, Glee, Bones, and 24.

Shows will start wrapping up in April with the Wanda Sykes show bowing out first on April 9, while Glee will be the last show to wrap up on June 8. Seeing that Glee doesn't start new episodes until after Wanda Sykes has had her last, the long stretch of finales makes sense.


Here's the full FOX Finale Schedule:

Monday, April 5
8:00/7:00c - "24" (Back-to-Back New Episodes - Special Time)

Saturday, April 24
11:00/10:00c - "The Wanda Sykes Show" (Season Finale)

Friday, April 30
8:00/7:00c - "House: Broken" (Two-Hour Repeat)

Wednesday, May 5
8:00/7:00c - "Human Target" (Season Finale)

Sunday, May 9
7:00/6:00c - "'Til Death" (Season Finale)

Monday, May 17

8:00/7:00c - "House" (Season Finale)

Thursday, May 20
8:00/7:00c - "Bones" (Season Finale)
9:00/8:00c - "Fringe" (Season Finale)

Friday, May 21
9:00/8:00c - "Kitchen Nightmares" (Season Finale)

Sunday, May 23
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Season Finale)
8:30/7:30c - "The Cleveland Show" (Season Finale)
9:00/8:00c - "Family Guy" (One-Hour Season Finale)

Monday, May 24
8:00/7:00c - "24" (Two-Hour Season Finale - Special Time)

Wednesday, May 26
8:00/7:00c - "American Idol" (127-Minute Season Finale - Special Time)

Tuesday, June 8
9:00/8:00c - "Glee" (Season Finale)

Which finale are you most excited for? I gotta say, I hope those extra seven minutes scheduled for the Idol finale provides time for another Kara Dioguardi bikini stunt or an all-star medley of "Pants on the Ground."

News from our partners