Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Beyond Here Lies Nothin'

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 9/13/2009
Bon Temps reaches a fever pitch as Maryann prepares for her ultimate bestial sacrifice, conscripting Sookie to be Maid of Honor at the bloody nuptials.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 8/30/2009
With the crisis in Bon Temps careening out of control, Bill seeks out the advice of Sophie-Anne, the Vampire Queen of Louisiana, but must exercise patience before she gives him critical information.
Episode Guide

New World in My View

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 8/23/2009
Sookie, Bill and Jason return to a Bon Temps turned upside down by Maryann. Lured to Merlotte’s by Arlene, Sam and Andy find cold comfort in their refuge from a group of bloodthirsty revelers.
Episode Guide

I Will Rise Up

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 8/16/2009
A wounded Eric plays Sookie for a sucker, to Bill’s dismay, and ends up getting inside her head. Later, Sookie and Jason bond over their recent adventures.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 8/9/2009
Sookie's captivity takes an unexpected turn; Sam makes a gruesome discovery at Merlotte's; Tara and Eggs eat a mysterious meal prepared by Maryann; Jason pays off his debt to Eric.
Episode Guide

Release Me

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 8/2/2009
Drunken Andy helps Sam escape from Maryann's clasp. Sookie uncovers the traitor. Sam confront Daphne to discover Maryann is a Maenad.
Episode Guide

Hard-Hearted Hannah

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/26/2009
Sookie embarks on a dangerous mission to locate Godric. Bill is shocked when a vampire from his past resurfaces in Dallas and keeps him hostage.
Episode Guide

Never Let Me Go

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 7/19/2009
While in Dallas, Sookie connects with one of her own; Jason is rewarded for his hard work at the Light of Day boot camp; Eric shares a secret about his past with Bill.
Episode Guide

Shake and Fingerpop

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 7/12/2009
Bill and Sookie travel to Dallas to carry out Eric's mission; Jason falls victim to a practical joke; Maryann throws a birthday party for Tara.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 6/28/2009
Bill and Eric team up to save Sookie from a mysterious creature. Jason has second thoughts about the Light of Day retreat anti-vampire agenda, but Sarah and Steve counter his doubts with flattery and promises.
Episode Guide

Keep This Party Going

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/21/2009
Sookie is forced to babysits Jessica, as well as the romantic inconveniences the teen vampire's presence creates.
Episode Guide

Nothing But The Blood

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/14/2010
A shocking murder outside Merlotte's has Bon Temps reeling. Meanwhile, Sookie's relationship with Bill is tested when she learns about Jessica, and of his involvement in her uncle's death.