Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

You'll Be the Death of Me

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 11/23/2008
Sookie finds a link to the string of killings in Bon Temps; Tara wants to make the most of her second chance; Jason finds a new calling; Bill tempts fate; Sam is upset by an encounter with an old acquaintance.
Episode Guide

To Love Is to Bury

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 11/16/2008
Sookie and Sam investigate her most recent vision; Jason helps clean up Amy's mess; Tara becomes angry with Lettie Mae; Lafayette visits a senator.
Episode Guide

I Don't Wanna Know

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/9/2008
Sam shares a secret with Sookie; Lettie Mae and Tara celebrate; Jason and Amy debate what to do with Eddie; Bill faces a harsh penalty.
Episode Guide

Plaisir D'Amour

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/2/2008
Bill must pay a steep price for protecting Sookie; Jason and Amy break a taboo; Tara consults with Miss Jeanette about exorcising her inner demon; Bill enlists an unlikely bodyguard.
Episode Guide

The Fourth Man in the Fire

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 10/26/2008
Sookie tries to hold herself together in the wake of another possible tragedy; Tara lashes out at Sookie and Sam; Amy charms the crowd at Merlotte's.
Episode Guide

Burning House of Love

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/19/2008
Sookie's painful childhood revelation spurs Bill into action; Tara agrees to pay for an exorcism for Lettie Mae; Jason travels to Fangtasia in search of V juice.
Episode Guide

Cold Ground

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/12/2008
Sookie seeks refuge from her friends' and neighbors' inner voices; Jason wrestles with withdrawal symptoms; Tara's mother needs her help; Sam and Tara make a connection.
Episode Guide

Sparks Fly Out

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/5/2008
Bill wins over Adele's church group with his vivid recollections from the Civil War; Sam reveals his feelings to Sookie; Jason gives vampire blood another shot with the help of Lafayette, and hurts Tara in the process.
Episode Guide

Escape from Dragon House

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 9/28/2008
One of the barmaids from Merlotte's is murdered and all signs point to Jason as her killer. Also evident is the fact that she had been around vampires, and Sookie knows just where to go to find out who the girl had been with.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/21/2008
Tara visits LaFayette seeking comfort from her woes, Sookie meets some of Bill's rowdy friends and saves them from harm from a human among them, and, Sookie and Hugo visit the Church of the Fellowship of the Sun.
Episode Guide

The First Taste

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/14/2008
After Sookie gets saved by Bill she suffers a lot of injuries and Bill tries to save her "the Vampire way".
Episode Guide

Strange Love

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/7/2008
Across the country, vampires have "come out of the coffin” following the invention of mass-produced synthetic blood.