Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/21/2011
Constance schemes to raise Tate's baby as her own.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/14/2011
Vivien gives birth; Tate and Violet try to rid the house of some of its ghosts.
Episode Guide

Smoldering Children

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/7/2011
Violet learns the rules of the house; Larry's condition is explained; Constance is interrogated by the police.
Episode Guide

Spooky Little Girl

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/30/2011
One of history's most famous murder victims visits the house; Constance discovers more of Tate's bad behavior.
Episode Guide

Rubber Man

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/23/2011
The man in the rubber suit is revealed.
Episode Guide

Open House

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/16/2011
Moira persuades a buyer to make an offer while Constance and Larry work against her efforts.
Episode Guide

Piggy Piggy

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/9/2011
Constance gets Violet's assistance with Tate; Ben helps a new patient confront his fears.
Episode Guide

Halloween: Part 2

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/2/2011
Tate comes face to face with his past; Ben and Vivien are haunted by one of the house's newest guests.
Episode Guide

Halloween: Part 1

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/26/2011
The line between the living and the dead blurs; the house's old residents give the Harmons decorating advice.
Episode Guide

Murder House

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/19/2011
Vivien learns about the house's first residents; Ben's visitor causes him to further unravel; Constance and Moira's history is revealed.
Episode Guide

Home Invasion

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/12/2011
Vivien and Violet find themselves in a dangerous situation; Ben goes back to Boston to fix a mistake.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/5/2011
A therapist moves his family across the country to escape their troubled past, but quickly discovers their new home comes with its own kind of baggage.