Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Devil's Trap

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/4/2006
When Meg boasts that John is her prisoner, the boys visit a friend of their father's to get information about demonic possessions and ways to trap a demon.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/27/2006
John has realized where the demon will strike next and the Winchesters head there to stop the next killing.
Episode Guide

Dead Man's Blood

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/20/2006
To obtain a mystic gun capable of destroying the demon that killed their mother, Sam and Dean must team up with their father John and face off against vampires.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/13/2006
The Winchesters must deal with a dangerous spirit bound to an old family portrait that brings misfortune and death to anyone who buys it.
Episode Guide

Something Wicked

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/6/2006
Sam and Dean battle a Shtriga, a witch that sneaks into childrens' bedrooms and sucks the lives out of them.
Episode Guide

Hell House

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/30/2006
Sam and Dean investigate the case of a maniacal ghost inhabiting a long abandoned Texas farmhouse known as "Hell House.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/28/2006
Sam has a reunion with a girl he once met, Meg, but it turns out that she is using the brothers to lure their father John to his doom.
Episode Guide

The Benders

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/14/2006
Dean searches for Sam when he is kidnapped by a backwoods family who likes to hunt humans and use their body parts as trophies.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/7/2006
Sam's precognitive dream leads the brothers to investigate a mysterious death which seems connected to a boy with the power of telekinesis.
Episode Guide

Route 666

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/31/2006
Sam and Dean head to Missouri to investigate mysterious car accidents.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/17/2006
When Dean is accidentally electrocuted fighting a monster, he permanently damages his heart. When he's diagnosed as only having a month, at most, to live, Sam searches for a means to save him and finds Roy Le Grange, a faith healer who may actually be the real deal.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/10/2006
Sam and Dean's father sends them to a small town where the citizens sacrifice couples to a pagan god which manifests through a scarecrow.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/22/2005
When Sam and Dean investigate a mysterious asylum that has a history with abuse, an evil force inside causes Sam to lose his sanity and turn on his brother.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/15/2005
When Sam has nightmares of their old home, the brothers return to Lawrence, Kansas to investigate. They discover that a new family has moved into the Winchester's home, and the woman is the one that Sam has been dreaming about.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/8/2005
Dean and Sam arrive in a town checking up a report of a mysterious death, and stop at a realtor's open house barbecue.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/25/2005
Sam and Dean help a girl whose date became a victim of the "Hook Man," a famous urban legend that turns out to be real, in a small college town somewhere in Iowa.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/18/2005
Sam’s friend, Zach, is accused of murder. Sam offers to help out by checking up on his sister, Rebecca.
Episode Guide

Bloody Mary

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/11/2005
A man dies of a stroke in front of a mirror but Sam and Dean believe something, or someone else (Bloody Mary), may be behind his death.
Episode Guide

Phantom Traveler

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/4/2005
A friend of Dean's calls him up when a plane crashes under mysterious cir!@#!@stances. Dean and Sam soon discover a flight attendant who was on the plane but they do not realize her full connection to the crash until they are on board another flight with her.
Episode Guide

Dead in the Water

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/27/2005
While going through the newspaper, Dean comes across a mysterious drowning victim. Upon further research they soon discover more people who have drowned in the same lake, but their bodies were never found.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/20/2005
Sam and Dean pose as Park Rangers to help a brother and sister search for their lost sibling, who the Winchester brothers believe may have been taken by a Wendigo.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/13/2005
Sam is about to graduate from college and has an interview set up to join one of the most prestigious law schools in the country.