Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Woman in Limbo

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/17/2006
Brennan receives some bones to identify, but is stunned when she discovers that the remains are those of her mother who disappeared when she was 15 years old.
Episode Guide

The Soldier on the Grave

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/10/2006
Brennan and Booth investigate an apparent suicide in Arlington National Cemetery, but soon discover it is a murder linked to a military cover-up.
Episode Guide

The Graft in the Girl

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/26/2006
The team helps Deputy Director Sam Cullen's daughter, Amy, when she contracts a rare form of lung cancer after receiving a bone graft.
Episode Guide

The Man in the Morgue

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/19/2006
Recovered clips from the Season 5 serial The Web of Fear.
Episode Guide

The Man With The Bone

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/5/2006
A human finger bone found in the clutches of a drowning victim leads to a search for buried treasure.
Episode Guide

The Skull in the Desert

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/29/2006
While on vacation, Angela's boyfriend goes missing . When a skull shows up, she asks Brennan for help in identification, concerned it might be her boyfriend or the female guide who went missing with him.
Episode Guide

The Woman in the Tunnel

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/22/2006
Brennan and Booth stumble upon a subterranean world of homeless people when they find the remains of a filmmaker in the ventilation shaft of an underground tunnel.
Episode Guide

Two Bodies in the Lab

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/15/2006
When Brennan decides to give online dating a try, she ends up the target of a shooting at the local restaurant where she's meeting her date.
Episode Guide

The Man on the Fairway

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 3/8/2006
Brennan and Zach investigate a small jet crash that was carrying some Chinese diplomats and a woman.
Episode Guide

The Woman in the Garden

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/15/2006
Booth and Brennan investigate when a dug up corpse is found in the back of a gang member's car. While being questioned, a drive-by shooting allows him to escape.
Episode Guide

The Superhero in the Alley

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/8/2006
Brennan and Booth investigate the origins of a decomposed body that's been found in a local alley and determine it's the remains of a shy teen with an alter ego.
Episode Guide

The Woman in the Car

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 2/1/2006
When a woman’s burned body is found in a car with signs that her child was kidnapped, Brennan and Booth suspect the father, Carl Decker.
Episode Guide

The Woman at the Airport

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/25/2006
Brennan and Booth investigate the body parts of a woman found near L.A. International Airport. Their investigation is slowed due to extensive cosmetic surgery the victim had done.
Episode Guide

The Man in the Fallout Shelter

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/13/2005
Brennan and her team are brought in to identify the body of a man found in a fallout shelter. While cutting into the bones of the man, Zach accidentally releases a deadly fungus, causing the team to be quarantined over Christmas.
Episode Guide

The Girl in the Fridge

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/29/2005
Brennan is about to go out for dinner with her old professor and ex-lover when Booth asks her and her team to help identify the remains of a young woman found in a refrigerator.
Episode Guide

The Man on Death Row

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/22/2005
A death row inmate asks for Booth's help to prove his innocence before he is scheduled to be executed.
Episode Guide

The Man in the Wall

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/15/2005
When Brennan and Angela get caught in a fight in a dance club, Brennan kicks someone into a wall, which causes the wall to break open and reveal a mummified corpse and a meth stash.
Episode Guide

A Boy In a Bush

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/8/2005
Booth asks Brennan to help locate and identify the remains of a six-year-old boy, Charlie, who went missing from a local park.
Episode Guide

The Man in the Bear

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/1/2005
Brennan and Booth travel to Washington to investigate a human arm that was found in the stomach of a black bear.
Episode Guide

The Boy in the Tree

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/27/2005
When the decaying corpse of the Venezuelan Ambassador's son is found hanging from a tree on the campus of an exclusive private school, a simple suicide case quickly turns into a web of lies, sex and scandal involving the school's staff and students.
Episode Guide

The Man in the S.U.V.

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/20/2005
When a man is killed driving an SUV registered to a Middle Eastern man, Dr. Brennan and her team find themselves tracking a terrorist.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/13/2005
Pilot episode. After returning to Washington, D.C., renowned forensic anthropologist Dr. Temperance Brennan is called in by FBI Special Agent Seeley Booth to aid an FBI investigation involving a set of bones found hidden in a lake.