Kelly Clarkson has a history of dabbling into country music every so often — and there’s a new, exciting development on this front. Also, the season 1 winner is talking motherhood and has revealed the track list for her Christmas album. And the video for Carrie Underwood‘s new Sunday Night Football theme has made its debut.

Kelly Clarkson, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban Nominated for CMA Awards >>>

Kelly Clarkson Recording a Country Album and Talks Motherhood

Fans have wondered for a long time if Kelly Clarkson would ever release an entire album full of country songs. She is now revealing that, yes, it is indeed happening. “We’ve made almost a whole record,” she said in an interview with 107.7 GNA. “We haven’t finished because I’m on tour, but we’ve made a whole record I’ll end up releasing.”

Kelly has a Christmas album coming out this fall, so it seems plausible her country record could come out as soon as next fall if not the spring after that. But she’s not leaving pop music altogether. “With Jewel and Sheryl Crow, they kinda quit in pop and came over to country,” she continued. “I love both. I don’t necessarily know if I have one foot in it and one foot in the other.” Based on this, I assume that she’ll return to pop after the country album has been released.

But in the mix of all this, what about having kids? “I’m going to want to have a baby,” she told ABC Radio, and continued by saying she’s starting to make changes to her diet and lifestyle to prepare for motherhood. “It’s all about just making my body the most healthy inside out. And I’m reading all these books. I have a huge thyroid issue of mine that I’m dealing with.”

Her fiance Brandon Blackstock already has two children, and she loves that they get along and are great kids. “Granted, none of them are teenagers yet, so come back to me [later]. They’re so great, and it just makes me so excited. … Savannah, the 12-year-old, is, like, ‘I want a little sister.’ She’s so excited.”

Kelly Clarkson Reveals Wrapped in Red Track List

Wrapped in Red, Kelly’s Christmas album, comes out on October 29. We’ve already reported on the cover art, and now we know the official track list, which she posted on Twitter:

1. Wrapped in Red

2. Underneath the Tree

3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

4. Run Run Rudolph

5. Please Come Home for Christmas (Bells Will Be Ringing)

6. Every Christmas

7. Blue Christmas

8. Baby, It’s Cold Outside [Featuring Ronnie Dunn]

9. Winter Dreams (Brandon’s Song)

10. White Christmas

11. My Favorite Things

12. 4 Carats

13. Just for Now

14. Silent Night [Featuring Reba McEntire & Trisha Yearwood]

Kelly also confirmed that five of the tracks are original songs, and¬†mentioned, “Reba and Trisha Yearwood sing on Silent Night with me and the album actually ends with us singing a Capella.” Kelly singing a capella is when she’s at her best.

[Videos] Idol Roundup: Harry Connick, Jr.’s Judging Style, Nigel Lythgoe Reacts and More >>>

[Video] Carrie Underwood‘s Sunday Night Football Theme

As everyone knows by now, Carrie Underwood has replaced Faith Hill as the voice behind the Sunday Night Football theme music. The video for the song “Waiting All Day for Sunday Night” made its official debut this week, which you can check out below:

Want to add American Idol to your very own watch-list? Download BuddyTV Guide for free for your phone.

(Image courtesy of WENN)

Jeff Dodge

Staff Writer, BuddyTV

Jeff Dodge, a graduate of Western Washington University, has been a TV news editor for many years and has had the chance to interview multiple reality show stars, including Randy Jackson, Nick Cannon, Heidi Klum, Mel B and John Cena.