Nettwerk Records, a record company based in Vancouver, British Columbia, will be releasing the first original soundtrack of FOX’s hit medical series, House.  The album features songs by such artists as Ben Harper, Gomez, Lucinda Williams, Sarah McLachlan, Elvis Costello, among others.

Band From TV, a music group comprising of series star Hugh Laurie, Heroes‘ Greg Grunberg, Desperate HousewivesJames Denton, Cashmere Mafia‘s Bonnie Summerville and The Bachelor‘s Bob Guinney, are also featured in the album, covering “You Can’t Always Get What You Want” by the Rolling Stones.

Additionally, the soundtrack contains never-before-released songs, including Elvis Costello’s version of Christina’s Aguilera’s “Beautiful” and Sarah McLachlan’s cover of XTC’s “Dear God,” which was previously only available in Canada.

Here is the complete track list of House M.D. – Original Television Soundtrack:

1. Massive Attack – Teardrop
2. Gomez – See The World
3. Jon Clearly & The Absolute Monster Gentleman – Got To Be More Careful
4. Ben Harper – Waiting On An Angel
5. Michael Penn – Walter Reed
6. Elvis Costello – Beautiful
7. Joe Cocker – Feelin’ Alright
8. Sarah McLachlan – Dear God
9. Josh Rouse – God, Please Let Me Go Back
10. Lucinda Williams Are You Alright?
11. Josh Ritter – Good Man
12. Band From TV – You Can’t Always Get What You Want

Fans of House can listen to samples of some of the songs in the soundtrack by logging on to  The website is also offering a free download of “God, Please Let Me Go Back.”  Some of the songs are also available for listening on the soundtrack’s official MySpace,

The album will be released on September 18, a week before House returns for its fourth season on FOX.  In addition to the regular cast, the show will be featuring new characters, to be played by Kal Penn, Olivia Wilde, Peter Jacobson, Anne Dudek and Edi Gathegi.

-Lisa Claustro, BuddyTV Staff Columnist
Source: FOX
(Image Courtesy of FOX)


Staff Columnist, BuddyTV