Season 3 Episodes

Episode Guide

Pater Familias

Season 3, Episode 18 - Air Date: 5/16/2008
Melinda discovers the truth about her family's past through a series of bodily possessions.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 17 - Air Date: 5/9/2008
When Melinda is given the file number of a murder case for which her father was lead prosecutor in 1979.
Episode Guide

Deadbeat Dads

Season 3, Episode 16 - Air Date: 5/2/2008
Professor Payne meets Elliot, the brilliant son of one of his old girlfriends. When Payne discovers that the boy is almost 10-years-old, he realizes he may be the boy's father.
Episode Guide

Horror Show

Season 3, Episode 15 - Air Date: 4/25/2008
Melinda investigates the haunting of a college student after the student sees a horror movie.
Episode Guide

The Gravesitter

Season 3, Episode 14 - Air Date: 4/11/2008
After graffiti is repeatedly painted on Melinda's shop doors, she seeks out the town blogger convinced he is the one causing the mischief in an attempt to expose her.
Episode Guide

Home But Not Alone

Season 3, Episode 13 - Air Date: 4/4/2008
Ned's girlfriend thinks she is being haunted by her father. Melinda tries to help keep the family together.
Episode Guide

First Do No Harm

Season 3, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/18/2008
Melinda helps a ghost who blames Jim for his untimely death in an explosion.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/11/2008
Melinda helps Ned at his new high were there are several different hauntings. In the process Melinda finds that she is investigating the intricate world of gossip and romance within the high school before she uncovers the reasons for the hauntings.
Episode Guide

Holiday Spirit

Season 3, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/14/2007
Melinda is at the house of young boy named Riley and as they're hanging Christmas ornaments on the tree, Melinda tries to get him to open up about the strange things he has seen.
Episode Guide

All Ghosts Lead to Grandview

Season 3, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/23/2007
While Melinda and Jim are taking care of Becca, Melinda finds that Becca can also see the dead.
Episode Guide

Bad Blood

Season 3, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/16/2007
Grampa gives each family member a portion of his savings; Lisa worries that Nelson's instant success with a new business venture might lure him away from continuing his education.
Episode Guide

Unhappy Medium

Season 3, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/9/2007
Melinda and Jim discuss a kidnapping where the family has contacted a psychic who Melinda believes is telling the family stuff that they want to hear just so he can make money off of them.
Episode Guide

Double Exposure

Season 3, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/2/2007
Melinda and Professor Payne meet with another college professor who discloses that she had an affair with a student.
Episode Guide

Weight of What Was

Season 3, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/26/2007
Gabriel returns to Grandview and Melinda learns more about what is lurking below.
Episode Guide

No Safe Place

Season 3, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/19/2007
Melinda's life is in danger when she tries to help the victim of a stalker.
Episode Guide

Haunted Hero

Season 3, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/12/2007
Melinda helps an Iraq war veteran deal with the ghosts that he has brought back with him.
Episode Guide

Don't Try This At Home

Season 3, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/5/2007
Melinda helps a group of college girls after one of their friends dies and begins to haunt them. Melinda must get Rachel to believe she is not Bloody Mary.
Episode Guide

The Underneath

Season 3, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/28/2007
Jennifer goes to Melinda’s store to sell some belongings that came from her deceased parent’s house.