Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The One

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/5/2006
After a jetliner crashes Melinda faces the overwhelming task of helping hundreds of passengers crossover.
Episode Guide

Free Fall

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/28/2006
Melinda experiences a sense of dread when she realizes that a plane is going to crash when the spirits of the pilot and flight attendant contact her.
Episode Guide

The Vanishing

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/7/2006
A head injury caused by an accident puts Melinda's abilities at risk. Melinda must deal with the possibility of permanently losing her gift as she attempts to help a young girl whose boyfriend has recently died.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/31/2006
Melinda must help the ghost of an African-American man who had been attacked and killed by a white co-worker in the 1970's.
Episode Guide

Miss Fortune

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/10/2006
When a traveling circus arrives, Melinda meets the bitter ghost of a magician who accuses his envious brother of his death, deemed to have been accidental.
Episode Guide

Demon Child

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/3/2006
Melinda comes across the spirit of an infuriated young boy, who's terrorizing his mother and baby sister.
Episode Guide

Dead Man's Ridge

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/3/2006
Andrea’s friend has gone missing during a hike and Melinda’s called in so she can use her abilities to find him.
Episode Guide

Melinda's First Ghost

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 1/27/2006
Melinda is forced to remember how her relationship with her mother became strained after Melinda’s first ghost emerges.
Episode Guide

Last Execution

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/13/2006
A hanged man's ghost follows Melinda home from a macabre art installation, haunting her into contacting his troubled daughter.
Episode Guide

Friendly Neighborhood Ghost

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/6/2006
The ghost of an elderly man suspects Melinda's new neighbor of killing his granddaughter.
Episode Guide

Undead Comic

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/16/2005
After a stand-up comedian commits suicide, he's left in between worlds. Melinda tries to help him find closure.
Episode Guide

Shadow Boxer

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/9/2005
The dead mother of a boxer requests Melinda to assist in getting her son back together with his father.
Episode Guide

Ghost Bride

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/25/2005
A ghost of a bride who didn't make it through her wedding night is back with a vengeance haunting her husbands new fiancée to the point of her leaving him at the alter.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/18/2005
The spirit of the mother of a teenage boy attempts to communicate with her son via white noise. Melinda must find a way to get her messages across.
Episode Guide

On the Wings of a Dove

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/11/2005
An evil spirit is haunting Jim, causing him to begin doubting his sanity. Melinda must help this spirit, even though he is dangerous, in order to help Jim.
Episode Guide

Hope and Mercy

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/4/2005
In a hospital, Melinda encounters a woman who wants to determine what caused her death during a surgery.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/28/2005
Melinda helps an angry teenage ghost and discovers the secret that is likely to shake up the ones left behind by him.
Episode Guide

Lost Boys

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/21/2005
Melinda encounters the ghosts of three boys who died in the fire of an orphanage. They must cross over prior to the demolition of the building holding them inside.
Episode Guide

Mended Hearts

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/14/2005
A man killed in a biking accident seeks Melinda's help to save his fiance's life and finding out who received his heart afterwards.
Episode Guide

Ghost, Interrupted

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/7/2005
The identical twin sister of a teenage girl requests Melinda to help her apologize to her sister who is a psychiatric patient.
Episode Guide

The Crossing

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/30/2006
A boy who was killed in a collision with a train wants Melinda's help to ensure his mother that his death was not caused by her.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/23/2005
Melinda Gordon just got married; during the dinner she sees something being drawn on the window and she knows it's a ghost.