The Dead Zone is a science fiction series based on the Stephen King’s novel The Dead Zone. The suspense filled show is filmed in Vancouver, Canada and exhibits the use of psychic abilities in getting to the bottom of a crime.

Leading the show The Dead Zone is character Johnny Smith (Anthony Michael Hall) who discovers his psychic abilities after recovering from a coma. Having visions of the past as well as future revelations whenever he touches items or people are the central focus of the show. Eventually, Johnny uses his gift to help solve crimes. The cast also includes Sarah Bracknell Bannerman (Nicole DeBoer), Sheriff Walt Bannerman (Chris Bruno), Bruce Lewis (John L. Adams), Rev. Gene Purdy (David Ogden Stiers), Dana Bright (Kristen Dalton), Greg Stillson (Sean Patrick Flanery), Deputy Roscoe (Bill Mondy), Johnny ‘JJ’ Bannerman (Bill Mondy), and Johnny ‘JJ’ Bannerman (Spencer Achtymichuk). The Dead Zone is produced by Lions Gate Television and CBS Paramount with Robert Lieberman and Tommy Thompson. It airs Sundays 10:00 PM on USA.


Buddy TV

With a collective experience in film analysis and entertainment journalism, our team, comprised of avid movie buffs, has always been on the frontline of exploring cinematic universes, from the enchanting realms of Disney to the action-packed scenes of the MCU.

Our passion has led us to exclusive interviews with notable figures, early access, and active participation in the industry.

Recognized by the press, we dive deep into various genres, including drama, cartoons, comedy, and foreign films, always eager to bring fresh insights to our readers.

Connect with us or explore our journey to learn more about our adventures in unraveling the magic of the big screen.