We already know “Catch My Breath” will be on Kelly Clarkson’s upcoming Greatest Hits album — now find out which other songs will be featured. And speaking of albums, current winner Phillip Phillips has made a huge announcement of his own regarding his debut release. Also, if you haven’t auditioned yet for American Idol season 12 and you want to, read on to find out how you still can.

Kelly Clarkson Reveals Greatest Hits Track List & Cover

In just 10 years, Kelly Clarkson has racked up enough hit songs that she’s ready to release her first greatest hits album. On November 19, Greatest Hits — Chapter One will be released, and both the cover art and track list have now been revealed. Take a look below:

kellyclarkson-greatesthits.jpgTrack List:
1. Since U Been Gone
2. My Life Would Suck Without You
3. Miss Independent
4. Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)
5. Behind These Hazel Eyes
6. Because of You
7. Never Again
8. Already Gone
9. Mr. Know It All
10. Breakaway
11. Don’t You Wanna Stay (duet with Jason Aldean)
12. Walk Away
13. Catch My Breath
14. People Like Us
15. Don’t Rush (featuring Vince Gill)
16. A Moment Like This
17. I’ll Be Home for Christmas

As you can see, there will be a total of 17 songs on the album, with 14 of them being her previous hits. Besides her new single, “Catch My Breath,” the two other original songs are “People Like Us” and “Don’t Rush.” Then Kelly will close it out with a holiday tune, one that she originally recorded last year and was part of her iTunes Sessions EP.

Phillip Phillips Announces Debut Album

Speaking of new albums, Phillip Phillips also has a major announcement this week. His debut album, set for a November 19 release date (the same date as Kelly Clarkson’s Greatest Hits release), will be called The World from the Side of the Moon. Check out the cover art below:

phillipphillips-album1.jpgAccording to a press release, his debut is being “produced by Gregg Wattenberg … with Phillips writing or co-writing the majority of the album. The Leesburg, Georgia-bred songwriter enlisted his brother-in-law Ben Neil to play guitar on a few tracks.” While we don’t know yet how many songs will make the cut or even what the track list is (besides “Home”), a Deluxe Edition of the album will also be released with three bonus tracks.

When asked about what to expect from his new songs, Phillip said, “There’s a couple of tunes similar to ‘Home,’ maybe I don’t know if they’re quite as song-a-long, but they’ve got the same feel — hopefully, the ones I’m talking about make it on the album. And there’s a lot of other ones that represent what I did on the show; they have the sax in it, the horn section with the electric guitar, the cool drum sounds, because I love crazy drum parts … it’s a little mixture of both.”

The current Idol winner has had huge success with “Home,” so let’s hope that’s a sign of good things to come with The World from the Side of the Moon.

Audition Online for American Idol Season 12

If you missed out on auditioning for season 12 of American Idol in person, you still have a chance to try out. An additional opportunity to audition has been announced, and it can be done in the comfort of your own home. Starting now until November 4, you can send in your audition video online at American Idol’s official website.

From the press release: “Entrants should demonstrate their stellar singing ability by performing a song of their choice a cappella. Videos are limited to one submission per person. … All American Idol auditioners must be between the ages of 15-28 (on June 5, 2012), and a legal US citizen or a permanent US resident who is eligible to work full-time in the United States.”

I assume that any applicants chosen from this online audition process will then move forward and audition at one of the already announced audition stops (rather than adding any more) in front of judges Mariah Carey, Nicki Minaj, Keith Urban and Randy Jackson.

New Releases

Scotty McCreery: Christmas with Scotty McCreery

Adam Lambert: Trespassing EP

Disney Fairies: Faith, Trust and Pixie Dust (Featuring Katharine McPhee & Thia Megia)

Idol Tweets

Based on the below tweets, it looks like the Idols are pretty busy this fall, with three former contestants in the recording studio and a winner who might be starring in another movie:

Jordin Sparks: “Read another script today! So excited about this one!! :D”

Kris Allen: “Getting some help from this guy recording some Christmas songs for you guys. instagr.am/p/QuohVcyy6B/”

Paul McDonald: “3 songs down! Good day of tracking! say.ly/VOj4mdt”

Phillip Phillips: “Just finished the last song.”

Nigel Lythgoe: “Good talent in San Antonio. Thank you to everyone who tried out for #AmericanIdol today. Those that didn’t get through please keep working.”

(Images courtesy of FOX, RCA and Interscope)

Jeff Dodge

Staff Writer, BuddyTV

Jeff Dodge, a graduate of Western Washington University, has been a TV news editor for many years and has had the chance to interview multiple reality show stars, including Randy Jackson, Nick Cannon, Heidi Klum, Mel B and John Cena.