Date Of Birth

October 4, 1958


Wendy Makkena made her TV debut on the TV series Santa Barbara. She then played minor roles in movies and TV shows like Eight Men Out, Monsters, Dead and Alive: The Race for Gus Farace and Black Magic until she got her break in the 1992 film Sister Act, where she played the shy yet talented nun Sister Mary Robert. The following year, she joined the cast of the drama series A League of Their Own as Mae Mordabito and starred in the sequel Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit. She remained visible on the small screen as she appeared on Judging Amy, Law & Order, The Job, Oliver Beene, Listen Up, House, The Good Wife and NCIS, just to name a few. In 2012, she joined the cast of the FOX series The Mob Doctor as Maria Devlin.

Place of Birth

New York City, New York, USA

Birth Name

Wendy Rosenberg Makkena



Fun Facts

-She plays the harp.


2012 The Mob Doctor (TV series)
Maria Devlin
2011 NCIS (TV series)
2011 The Good Wife (TV series)
2011 Melissa & Joey (TV series)
2010 Miami Medical (TV series)
2009-2010 Numb3rs (TV series)
2010 The Deep End (TV series)
2009 Without a Trace (TV series)
2009 Desperate Housewives (TV series)
2009 State of Play
2009 Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (TV series)
2007 Chuck (TV series)
2007 The Nine (TV series)
2007 CSI: Crime Scene Investigation (TV series)
2007 House M.D. (TV series)
2006 Ghost Whisperer (TV series)
2004-2005 Listen Up (TV series)
2003-2004 Oliver Beene (TV series)
2004 Noise
2002 Philly (TV series)
2001-2002 The Job (TV series)
1991-2002 Law & Order (TV series)
1999-2000 Judging Amy (TV series)
1999 4 a.m.: Open All Night (short)
1998 Trinity (TV series)
1998 Finding North
1997 Dellaventura (TV series)
1997 C-16: FBI (TV series)
1997 Air Bud
1997 Lies He Told (TV movie)
1997 The People
1996 On Seventh Avenue (TV movie)
1996 Death Benefit (TV movie)
1995 The Whiskey Heir (short)
1995 Strange Luck (TV series)
1995 Napoleon
1994 Touched by an Angel (TV series)
1994 Camp Nowhere
1994 NYPD Blue (TV series)
1993 Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit
1993 A League of Their Own (TV series)
1993 Class of ’96 (TV series)
1992 Sister Act
1992 Black Magic (TV movie)
1991 Dead and Alive: The Race for Gus Farace (TV movie)
1991 Monsters (TV series)
1989 Dream Street (TV series)
1988 Eight Men Out
1986 Santa Barbara (TV series)