Date Of Birth

November 13, 1975


Aisha Hinds was born on November 13, 1975 in Brooklyn, New York. She kicked off her acting career as Miss Marigold on the children’s series Blue’s Clues, before turning to more serious fare like NYPD Blue. Her next portrayal was on an episode of ER in 2004, before she landed a recurring spot on FX’s The Shield as Annie Price. There, she starred alongside Michael Chiklis, Walton Goggins, Kenny Johnson and David Rees Snell.

In 2004, Hinds landed a spot in the dramatic short Love Aquarium, before she was offered more guest roles. She was on an episode of Crossing Jordan, as well as on Boston Legal. The next year, she portrayed Maxine Harris on Medium and Brett Stokes on CSI:NY. Subsequently, she played Anna in the crime thriller Assault on Precinct 13, which starred Ethan Hawke and Laurence Fishburne.

Hinds also made a guest appearance in Judging Amy, before Hinds was seen on several episodes of the series Invasion as Mona Gomez. Other credits of hers include Standoff, Conspiracy, and Stargate SG-1. She was even cast as a Nigerian nun on the hit ABC series Lost in 2006. The next year, she bagged a role on another mystery drama, Mr. Brooks, this time alongside Demi Moore and Kevin Costner. She continued her guest roles, appearing on Lincoln Heights, Women’s Murder Club, Cold Case and Bones. After a role on 2009’s Medea Goes to Jail, she was seen in Law and Order: SVU and on Prison Break.

In 2009, she was cast as recurring character Loomis on Joss Whedon’s series Dollhouse, as well as Isabel Walsh on Hawthorne. Hinds was also seen on the hit HBO series True Blood, where she portrayed the character Miss Jeanette. After a brief stint on Desperate Housewives, the actress accepted the role of Lt. Maureen Mason on ABC’s cop drama Detroit 1-8-7.

In 2013, Hinds joined the cast of the TV series Under the Dome.

Place of Birth

Brooklyn, New York, USA

Birth Name

Aisha Hinds



Fun Facts





Assault on Precinct 13 (2005)
Mr. Brooks (2007)
Madea Goes to Jail (2009)
Unstoppable (2010)
The Next Three Days (2010)
Star Trek Into Darkness (2013)

Blues Clues (2003)
NYPD Blue (2003)
The Shield (2004)
ER (2004)
Crossing Jordan (2004)
Boston Legal (2004)
Medium (2005)
CSI: NY (2005)
Judging Amy (2005)
Invasion (2006)
It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia (2006)
Standoff (2006)
Lost (2006)
Stargate SG-1 (2007)
Lincoln Heights (2007)
Women’s Murder Club (2007)
Cold Case (2007)
Bones (2008)
Law and Order SVU (2008)
Prison Break (2008)
True Blood (2008–2009)
Dollhouse (2009)
HawthoRNe (2009-)
Desperate Housewives (2009)
(TV Series) (2010)
Detroit 1-8-7 (2010)
CSI: Miami (2011)
Cult (2013)
Under the Dome (2013)




5′ 7″ (1.70 m)