Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Art Museum Piece

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 8/31/2008
Alex wants an easier way to complete her Art History assignment, so she brings historical masterpieces to life to help her complete her worksheet.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 8/10/2008
It is Alex's 15th birthday and she uses the switching spell to avoid being in her Quinceanera. Justin and Max have to learn how to dance for Alex's party.
Episode Guide

Alex's Spring Fling

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 7/20/2008
Alex makes a mannequin come to life and goes out with him, in order to make Riley jealous. Meanwhile, Jerry and Theresa go out of town and leave Justin in charge of the household.
Episode Guide

Credit Check

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 7/6/2008
Alex takes on an internship with a top Fashion Magazine and decides to put on an outrageous fashion show featuring Harper's bizarre wear to teach her boss a lesson for taking credit for her ideas.
Episode Guide

Report Card

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 6/29/2008
When Alex gets an F on her wizarding report card, she does her best to keep it a secret. But hiding the truth becomes a problem when her powers are taken away from her for turning her parents into guinea pigs.
Episode Guide

Alex In The Middle

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 6/15/2008
When Jerry's fun-loving brother comes for a visit, Alex tries to get him to be her magic teacher instead of her strict dad.
Episode Guide

The Supernatural

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 5/18/2008
Justin casts a spell on himself to impress a girl, and ends up being the baseball team's star pitcher.
Episode Guide

Wizard School, Part 2

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 4/6/2008
Alex may have her chance to shine when she finds out Dr.Evalinie's plan to take away Justin's powers during a tournament at the school.
Episode Guide

Wizard School, Part 1

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 4/6/2008
Alex and Justin go to a summer school for wizards and Alex has a hard time fitting in. Back at home, Jerry and Max try to prove their manhood.
Episode Guide

Justin's Little Sister

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 3/9/2008
Alex hates being compared to her older brother, Justin, so she asks a genie to remove the resemblences.
Episode Guide

Potion Commotion

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 2/10/2008
Justin has some competition from a popular classmate when he wants to be chosen for the World School Summit at the U.
Episode Guide

Pop Me And We Both Go Down

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/6/2008
Justin gets a zit before his prom date with a junior, and to make matters worse, Alex accidentally animates it.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/14/2007
Justin does not let Alex into an R-Rated movie, so she uses magic to get in. However, she may accidentally get into the film, too.
Episode Guide

Curb Your Dragon

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/30/2007
Justin learns that his new pet beagle is actually a magical dragon. To his dismay, someone else claims the "dog" and enters it in a local canine competition.
Episode Guide

Alex's Choice

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/16/2007
Gigi invites Harper to her annual tea party and Alex gets mad when she accepts. Alex learns that Gigi plans to embarrass Harper so she uses her magic to get back at Gigi.
Episode Guide

You Can't Always Get What You Carpet

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/10/2007
Alex finds her parents old magic carpet and convinces her dad to give her flying lessons.
Episode Guide

Disenchanted Evening

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/9/2007
Alex wants unlimited use of magic from her parents, after she meets a fellow wizard at her school who is allowed unlimited magic from his parents.
Episode Guide

New Employee

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/2/2007
After Harper is hired at the sub station, Alex uses magic to help Harper overcome her clumsiness, which eventually backfires on Alex.
Episode Guide

I Almost Drowned In A Chocolate Fountain

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/26/2007
So she could go on a date, Alex uses a magical pocket elf to pass an exam for Spanish. However, a chocolate-devouring pocket elf is sneaked into her purse in a plot divised by her brothers.
Episode Guide

First Kiss

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/19/2007
Justin is given several chances to receive his first kiss when Alex turns back time. The New York Mets consider Max's sandwich as a contender to become the team's official sandwich.
Episode Guide

Crazy Ten Minute Sale

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/12/2007
Alex duplicates herself so she can be in magic class and at a sale at the same time. Meanwhile, Jerry gives Max his first wand.