Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Playwright

Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 4/6/1994
Episode Guide

I Don't Remember Mama

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/16/1994
Fran convinces Maxwell and the children to celebrate mothers' day, by taking Grace to a mother-daughter beauty pageant, but another contestant complains about Fran not being Grace's mother, which makes Grace run home crying.
Episode Guide

Frannie's Choice

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/27/1994
Fran is proposed to by her ex-fianc?e Danny. Though she desperately wants to marry, she realises that she has outgrown Danny and ends up staying with the family.
Episode Guide

Ode to Barbra Joan

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/13/1994
C.C.'s father is arriving, and C.C. talks about how cold and emotionless he is. To everyone's surprise, he proves to be kind-hearted and loving.
Episode Guide

The Gym Teacher

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/6/1994
Maggie hates her gym teacher, but Fran says she cannot be even close to as bad as her old gym teacher, so Fran recommends her to fake an injury to get out of class.
Episode Guide

Sunday in the Park with Fran

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/23/1994
Fran and Mr. Sheffield share their first kiss.
Episode Guide

Stop the Wedding, I Want to Get Off

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/16/1994
Maxwell's sister is going to marry the Duke of Salisbury, but Fran's instinct tells her his sister loves her driver.
Episode Guide

Schlepped Away

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/9/1994
After everyone decides to go on a holiday to the Caribbean, they make a quick stop at Sylvia's, but cannot go on due to a blizzard.
Episode Guide

Deep Throat

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/2/1994
Fran must go to hospital to undergo an operation by taking her tonsils out. Meanwhile C.C. is going to her sorority reunion and ask Maxwell to be her escort but he must stay at the hospital to keep Fran company.
Episode Guide

The Family Plumbing

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/9/1994
The household plumbing is not working, and Fran convinces Maxwell to hire her cousin, who brings his pre-teen granddaughter along.
Episode Guide

Maggie the Model

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/2/1994
Maxwell's play involves a modeling agent. When the agent seems to want Maggie to model, Maggie cannot wait.
Episode Guide

The Show Must Go On

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/26/1994
C.C. takes care of a little kid belonging to a wealthy family.
Episode Guide

A Plot for Nanny

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/19/1994
Fran starts dating a funeral director who decides to take a new career path to clown school.
Episode Guide

The Nanny-in-Law

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/12/1994
Mr. Sheffield's childhood nanny (guest star Cloris Leachman) comes to town.
Episode Guide

Personal Business

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/29/1993
Soap actor Brock Storm is going to star in Mr. Sheffield's show, but only if Mr. Sheffield sets him up with the nanny.
Episode Guide

Christmas Episode

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/22/1993
After Niles tells Fran that Mr. Sheffield gives big Christmas bonuses, she buys everyone expensive presents on credit.
Episode Guide

Imaginary Friend

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 12/15/1993
Little Grace has an imaginary friend, whom she brings with her everywhere. Fran goes along with the charade-until the day when all "three" of them are baking cookies in the kitchen and Grace claims that Fran killed her friend.
Episode Guide

The Butler, the Husband, the Wife and Her Mother

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 12/8/1993
Niles has to pose as Fran's husband when her relatives comes to visit.
Episode Guide

Here Comes the Brood

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 12/6/1993
After C.C. tries to bond with the children, Gracie runs away to Fran's parents' house.
Episode Guide

The Nuchslep

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/24/1993
Fran and Maggie end up fighting after Maggie's boyfriend gets interested in Fran. Maxwell gives C.C.
Episode Guide

My Fair Nanny

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 11/17/1993
Fran hosts a tea party for Maggie and her friends in order to make Maggie fit in, but Maxwell is worried that Fran's lack of class may ruin the sofisticated party.
Episode Guide

Smoke Gets in Your Lies

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 11/10/1993
When Brighton gets caught smoking in school, Fran takes him to see her grandma Yetta to teach him a lesson.
Episode Guide

Pilot (a.k.a. The Nanny)

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 11/3/1993
Fran gets a job as a nanny for the Sheffields after being fired from her job at her fiancé's bridal store.
Episode Guide

The Nanny

Season 1, Episode 0 - Air Date: 11/3/1993