Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 8/26/2009
Tommy tends bar to relieve tension after a failed rescue attempt puts the guys down in the dumps. Meanwhile, Franco steps into the ring against one of Carla's friends.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 10/13/2004
The hockey game rematch between the NYPD and the FDNY is right around the corner and Tommy must figure out a plan to save himself from being pummeled by the cops who have it out for him.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 10/6/2004
When Janet needs more money to cover house repairs, Tommy turns to Uncle Teddy and his "little" friend to help him out with extra cash.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 9/29/2004
While Tommy attempts to make reason of the chaos in his life, he continues to defy death while pulling dangerous stunts on the job.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 9/22/2004
When Tommy struggles to help Janet in a financial crunch, he must turn to his Uncle Teddy to help him out.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 9/15/2004
When Tommy discovers a secret that Janet is keeping from him, he must come to terms with the possible consequences.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 9/8/2004
Tommy attempts to handle the insanity of his father while defending Colleen's new lifestyle to Janet.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 9/1/2004
When Tommy asks for extra vacation time, Chief Reilly tips him off on how to get a free two week vacation from headquarters.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 8/25/2004
Tommy takes one step forward by convincing Janet to leave Roger but two steps backward when she stumbles onto his latest fling.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 8/18/2004
Tommy comes to terms with the reality of his broken family as a result of a shocking experience with his father.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 8/11/2004
A "friendly" date between Tommy and the widow of his dead cousin takes a unexpected turn when she makes a move on Tommy.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 8/4/2004
Tommy decides to make life a living hell for his wife's new boyfriend by wreaking havoc on his business and finances.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 7/28/2004
When a retired gay firefighter makes a published claim that several firemen who died in 9/11 were closeted gays, Chief Reilly is determined to set the record straight.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 7/21/2004
New York City firefighter, Tommy Gavin, cannot escape the ghosts of those who have died around him as he faces the everyday challenge of saving lives while trying to fix his own.