Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Ceremony

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 6/4/2006
To Roman's surprise, Bill and Joey attend the UEB priesthood council meeting. Alby's visit to Wanda brings out her old habits, which could potentially land Bill in a big trouble.
Episode Guide

Where There's A Will

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 5/21/2006
Both Bill and Barb get social recognition as Barb is selected as a finalist for a "Mother of the Year" award and Bill is asked to become a member of the Salt Lake City Leadership League.
Episode Guide

The Baptism

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 5/14/2006
The Henrickson's prepare Teenie's baptism with friction and surprises from Barb's judgmental sister.
Episode Guide

A Barbecue For Betty

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 5/7/2006
Bill wants to throw a party to celebrate Don's plans of getting a fourth wife but Nicki's massive credit card debt weighs heavily on his mind.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 4/30/2006
Bill and Roman's disagreements result in lawsuits from both sides as well as unwanted houseguests from the compound.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 4/23/2006
Bill considers running an expensive advertising campaign, Barb finds out about Nicki's secret, and Margie goes to church with Pam, their neighbor.
Episode Guide

Roberta's Funeral

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 4/16/2006
Bill attends the funeral of Frank's first wife Roberta at Juniper Creek, and strikes a deal with Roman.
Episode Guide

The Affair

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 4/9/2006
Nicki suspects that Bill is having an affair and is considering bringing a fourth wife to the family.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 4/2/2006
Bill goes on a hunting trip with his son Ben, Barb tries to get accredited as a full-time teacher, and shopaholic Nicki realizes she can't pay her credit card bills.
Episode Guide

Home Invasion

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 3/26/2006
Bill gets a new home security system, Nicki throws a birthday party, new neighbours move in, and Margene meets her mother-in-law.
Episode Guide

Viagra Blue

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 3/19/2006
While Bill seeks protection against the religious compound led by Roman Grant, things heat up between the sister-wives over Margene's overtly sexual behavior.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 3/12/2006
As Bill prepares for the opening of a new addition to his hardware store chain, he receives bad news about his father's health, and also deals with trying to balance the needs of his three wives.