Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Hawn/Orlando (Vacation Swap)

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 3/23/2005
A millionaire family accustomed to living a life of luxury leaves the butler behind when they go on vacation with a blue-collar family whose favorite vacation spot is a low-budget RV trailer park next to a dairy farm.
Episode Guide

Boss Swap: Silver/Caden

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/23/2005
A supportive, laid back CEO of an all women promotional firm swaps roles with a chauvinistic, tough-talking boss from an all-male car dealership who refuses to hire women for sales positions.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/16/2005
An animal rights activist mother who eats only raw food and has a vegan cat that doesn't eat meat swaps lives with a back-country mom whose motto is ""Kill it and grill it"".
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/7/2005
A home-schooling, stay-at-home mom who lives in a tree house swaps places with a Type A, Harvard educated mom who works full-time for a finance company.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/2/2005
A very conservative, former military mom with strong pro-war views swaps lives with a liberal, pacifist art teacher and anti-war protester.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/23/2005
An assertive, domineering wife of an inter-racial couple swaps lives with a subservient, stay-at-home wife from a very different minded inter-racial couple.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/16/2005
Stay-at-home mom Michelle Pyke swaps life at the family owned funeral home for life on the road in the Smith family's converted Greyhound bus.
Episode Guide

Boone Luffey/Gillespie

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/9/2005
One-half of a lesbian couple is switched with a conservative, God-fearing homemaker from Texas.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/19/2005
A coupon-cutting, bargain-hunter, stay-at-home, mother from Ohio trades lives with a high-powered executive from Maryland who despises coupons, clutter and children ruling the house.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/12/2005
An educated and organized mother trades families with a waitress who struggles to control her three wayward daughters.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/15/2004
A Mississippi stay-home mother who gets gets walked all over by her by her children swaps places with a strict mother from Maryland who lays down the law at home and at her job.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/8/2004
A tattooed, punk rock mom swaps lives with a Southern Baptist, traditional mother.
Episode Guide

Paiss/Davis (Husband Swap)

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/1/2004
The Paiss & Davis Families trade husbands.
Episode Guide

Harris/Van Noy

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/17/2004
This week in ""Harris/Van Noy,"" an Oklahoma mother of three who agrees with her husband's edict that an obedient wife belongs in the kitchen, swaps lives with an unorthodox, working mother from Texas who believes her stay-at-home husband should rule the kitchen.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/10/2004
This week, in ""Bittner/Reimers,"" a strict, vegetarian, ex-Navy wife who disciplines her children swaps lives with a junk food-eating, living-large mother who allows her two headstrong teens free rein.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/3/2004
A fitness-minded type-A mom ditches California for the life of an emotional, overweight housewife in Florida.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/27/2004
A free-spirited vegetarian with a messy streak leaves L.A to sample the life of a straight-laced stay-at-home Mom in New Jersey who had a rough time dealing with her counterpart's New Agey ways.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/20/2004
with the day too was actyaully 4.45 not 5.45 (yes i know im getting picky
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/6/2004
A gun-toting conservative who hasn't shared a bed with her husband in 10 years trades places with an anti-NRA animal rights activist with no job and less control over her daughter.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/21/2004
A 36-year-old multimillionaire heiress and mother of three from New York swaps lives with a 45-year-old wife and mother of two from rural New Jersey.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/26/2004
On the premiere episode, Caprice, a tidy and orderly Mom, swaps lives with Bambi, a carefree and fun Mom.