Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Something Black, Something Blue

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 3/27/2012
From NBC: Season Finale! Whitney seeks her father's help when she runs into complications trying to obtain a marriage license with Alex.
Episode Guide

Something Old, Something New

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 3/21/2012
From NBC: After Alex attends a wild bachelor party, he drunkenly proposes to Whitney; Mark realizes he may have romantic feelings for Roxanne.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/14/2012
From NBC: Whitney and Alex help Neal discover his true self.
Episode Guide

The Ex Box

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/7/2012
From NBC: Whitney's curiosity is piqued when she finds a box of items from Alex's old girlfriend. Lily tries to be the perfect roommate with Roxanne, to devastating effect.
Episode Guide

Homeland Security

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/29/2012
From NBC: Whitney has a surprising reaction when she's mugged; Lily and Neal come to a crossroads on their relationship.
Episode Guide

Mad Women

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/22/2012
From NBC: Whitney gets more than she bargains for when she entices Alex with an enhanced look; A discussion on signing a prenup leaves Lily and Neal's marriage up in the air.
Episode Guide

48 Hours

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/15/2012
From NBC: After Mark shares his theory on proper dating rules, we flashback to discover how Whitney and Alex first met!
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/8/2012
From NBC: Whitney goes on the offensive when she learns Roxanne has reunited with her ex-husband; Lily tries to hide from Neal that she lost her engagement ring.
Episode Guide

Mind Games

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/1/2012
From NBC: Whitney and Alex visit a couples therapist to improve their communication and intimacy. Guest starring John Cleese!
Episode Guide

Codependence Day

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/25/2012
From NBC: Roxanne hires Whitney as her office assistant to spy on her work nemesis. Guest starring Kathy Griffin!
Episode Guide

Faking It

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/18/2012
From NBC: Whitney fakes being interested in Lily's wedding plans; Alex pretends to be young and hip to reboot his Internet career.
Episode Guide

Private Parts

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/11/2012
From NBC: After a trust breakdown, Whitney takes some solo time - only to return home and find Alex in a compromising position.
Episode Guide

Christmas is Cummings

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/8/2011
From NBC: Whitney (Whitney Cummings) and Alex (Chris D'Elia) scheme a way to skip out on their family gatherings to start new holiday traditions with their friends Lily (Zoe Lister-Jones), Neal (Maulik Pancholy), Mark (Dan O'Brien) and Roxanne (Rhea Seehorn).
Episode Guide

Up All Night

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/1/2011
From NBC: Excited for her upcoming nuptials, Lily (Zoe Lister-Jone) asks Whitney (Whitney Cummings) to be her maid of honor and plan an engagement party for her and her fianc?
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/17/2011
From NBC: When Alex's (Chris D'Elia) childhood dog passes away, Whitney (Whitney Cummings) suggests they adopt a dog together.
Episode Guide

Getting To Know You

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/10/2011
From NBC: When Whitney (Whitney Cummings) and Alex (Chris D'Elia) go on a double date with Roxanne (Rhea Seehorn), Whitney is surprised to learn that Alex had a full life before he met her.
Episode Guide

Two Broke-Up Guys

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/3/2011
From NBC: When Alex (Chris D'Elia) encourages Mark (Dan O'Brien) to recycle his beer can, Mark takes an unusually firm stance against it, causing the two to "break-up.
Episode Guide

The Wire

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/27/2011
From NBC: After an argument over whether or not Alex (Chris D'Elia) uses a condescending "tone," Whitney (Whitney Cummings) decides she is going to catch her boyfriend in the act and enlists Mark's (Dan O'Brien) help.
Episode Guide

A Decent Proposal

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/13/2011
From NBC: Movie night at home for Whitney (Whitney Cummings) and Alex (Chris D'Elia) ends up as a competition with each other to see who can be more romantic.
Episode Guide

Silent Treatment

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/6/2011
From NBC: After Whitney (Whitney Cummings) catches Alex (Chris D'Elia) checking out a hot girl she begs for him to admit to his wandering eye, but much to Mark's (Dan O'Brien) delight Alex won't fess up.
Episode Guide

First Date

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/29/2011
From NBC: When Whitney (Whitney Cummings) realizes that she and Alex (Chris D'Elia) have never gone on an official first date, she comes up with an unusual idea to recreate the past.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/22/2011
From NBC: When Whitney and Alex, a happily unmarried couple, attend one of their friends' weddings, Whitney realizes that she and Alex are dangerously close to relationship boredom after three years together.