Season 5 Episodes

Episode Guide

All About My Mom

Season 5, Episode 13 - Air Date: 8/31/2009
Nancy learns of Esteban's fate and takes action to preserve her own. Andy makes a big change in his life.
Episode Guide


Season 5, Episode 12 - Air Date: 8/24/2009
Andy joins Nancy and Cesar on their search for Esteban. Dean and Doug make good on their plan to get back at Celia.
Episode Guide

Ducks and Tigers

Season 5, Episode 11 - Air Date: 8/17/2009
Nancy and Esteban deal with the arrival of his daughter Adelita. Andy and Audra spend a day in bed. Meanwhile, Celia explores her sexuality.
Episode Guide

Perro Insano

Season 5, Episode 10 - Air Date: 8/10/2009
With the arrival of new enemies, Shane and Silas needs Nancy's protection. Meanwhile, Andy plans his future with Audra, while Doug and Dean make a plan to put an end to Celia's marijuana business.
Episode Guide

Suck 'N' Spit

Season 5, Episode 9 - Air Date: 8/3/2009
Nancy and Andy discover new territories and new boundaries as they struggle with the realities of parenting.
Episode Guide

A Distinctive Horn

Season 5, Episode 8 - Air Date: 7/27/2009
The tension between Nancy and Esteban mounts as Pilar adds to the conflict. Nancy looks to Andy for help, just as hes focused on his relationship with Audra.
Episode Guide

Where the Sidewalk Ends

Season 5, Episode 7 - Air Date: 7/20/2009
Nancy learns the identity of the other woman in Esteban's life, as well as his plans for her childbirth delivery.
Episode Guide

A Modest Proposal

Season 5, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/13/2009
It's six months since we last saw everyone and Nancy is in full bloom. Esteban proposes, and all seems right with the world until Nancy discovers there's another woman in Esteban's life.
Episode Guide

Van Nuys

Season 5, Episode 5 - Air Date: 7/6/2009
Nancy talks with her obstetrician about ending the pregnancy. After his teacher took his pot, Shane needs some help to get it back.
Episode Guide

Super Lucky Happy

Season 5, Episode 4 - Air Date: 6/29/2009
Nancy is visited by DEA agent Roy Till who has gone rogue and homecomer Celia moves into Nancy's garage.
Episode Guide


Season 5, Episode 3 - Air Date: 6/22/2009
Nancy gets a surprise visit from Jill; Nancy's bodyguard goes missing; Celia's micromanaging gets her sent back to the U.
Episode Guide

Machetes Up Top

Season 5, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/15/2009
Nancy pays a secret visit to Guillermo in prison; Celia puts her time in the rebel camp to good use by organizing their supplies; Shane decides to visit Nancy's estranged sister (Jennifer Jason Leigh); Silas and Doug second-guess their choice of a pot-growing plot.
Episode Guide

Wonderful Wonderful

Season 5, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/8/2009
After showing Esteban the proof of her baby—a sonogram picture—Nancy returns to Ren Mar to her family, but still unsure of her fate.