Season 4 Episodes

Episode Guide

If You Work for a Living, Why Do You Kill Yourself Working?

Season 4, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/1/2009
The DEA brings Nancy in for questioning. Then she must explain things to Esteban. Celia travels deep into Mexico to make amends with estranged daughter Quinn.
Episode Guide

Till We Meet Again

Season 4, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/1/2009
A fed up Nancy squeals to the DEA to bust the tunnel while she plays it cool with Esteban. Embracing rehab, Celia sets out to make amends with her family.
Episode Guide

Head Cheese

Season 4, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/1/2009
Nancy must deal with the aftermath of Shane's exploits, her Ayuasca trip, and more confrontation with Guillermo.
Episode Guide

The Love Circle Overlap

Season 4, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/1/2009
Nancy discovers the tunnel is being used for more than drugs. Esteban allays her fears and her nagging headache with a powerful remedy.
Episode Guide

Little Boats

Season 4, Episode 9 - Air Date: 1/1/2009
Nancy and Esteban struggle to fit each other into their busy schedules. Having discovered Shane's new fantasies and Silas's new girlfriend, Nancy is forced to have a talk with both of her sons.
Episode Guide

I Am the Table

Season 4, Episode 8 - Air Date: 1/1/2009
Esteban and Nancy's spontaneous date ends in near violence. Andy and Doug successfully smuggle their first customer across the border.
Episode Guide

Yes I Can

Season 4, Episode 7 - Air Date: 1/1/2009
When Nancy is denied a share of the incoming pot by Guillermo, she decides to go over his head to Esteban.
Episode Guide

Excellent Treasures

Season 4, Episode 6 - Air Date: 1/1/2009
Nancy follows the tunnel in the back of the maternity shop and sees something she shouldn't at the other end.
Episode Guide

No Man is Pudding

Season 4, Episode 5 - Air Date: 1/1/2009
Guillermo gives Nancy a new job and she soon finds working retail isn't as mundane as it appears on the surface.
Episode Guide

The Three Coolers

Season 4, Episode 4 - Air Date: 1/1/2009
After Bubbie's death, the entire Botwin family sits shiva (the Jewish period of mourning) for seven days.
Episode Guide

The Whole Blah Damn Thing

Season 4, Episode 3 - Air Date: 1/1/2009
Nancy makes her first successful smuggling run across the border with both drugs and human cargo. Meanwhile, Captain Till strikes a deal with Celia to get her out of jail.
Episode Guide

Lady's a Charm

Season 4, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/9/2009
After settling her family in Ren Mar, Nancy turns her attention back to business. Later, Guillermo gives her a much-needed crash course in "running" across the border.
Episode Guide

Mother Thinks the Birds Are After Her

Season 4, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/9/2009
With the embers of Majestic and Agrestic smoldering in their rearview mirror, Nancy and family flee southbound to the border town of Ren Mar, California.