Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Godmother

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 10/12/2005
Nancy gathers a team to go into business with Conrad circumventing Heylia, who has become a grandmother.
Episode Guide

The Punishment Lighter

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 10/3/2005
Nancy gets "busted" selling pot on the community college campus, but ends up receiving retribution and protection from an anonymous source.
Episode Guide

The Punishment Light

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 9/26/2005
Nancy's life takes a strange twist when she turns down the advances of an interested single father, Peter but engages in a brief sexual encounter with a threatening, competing pot dealer.
Episode Guide

Higher Education

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 9/19/2005
Nancy takes a risk by recruiting Silas' tutor to sell pot for her on his college campus. Celia's breast cancer surgery gives her a new outlook on life.
Episode Guide

Dead in the Nethers

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 9/12/2005
Nancy, Conrad and Celia go out to a club and things heat up between Conrad and Celia. At Marijuana Anonymous, Andy meets the attractive Sharon and convinces her to be his sponsor.
Episode Guide

Lude Awakening

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 9/5/2005
Shane has problems at school again. Celia tries to get rid of her cancer in a non-conventional way and then gives all her belongings away.
Episode Guide

Fashion of the Christ

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 8/29/2005
Andy, Nancy's brother in-law, causes major problems with his surprise visit. Doug gives location ideas for the faux bakery to Nancy.
Episode Guide

Good Shit Lollipop

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 8/22/2005
While a mountain lion terrorizes the town of Agrestic, a medical marijuana facility does the same to Nancy.
Episode Guide

Free Goat

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 8/14/2005
Nancy and her children suffer from a lack of funds in the household. Doug Wilson mentions the idea of starting a cover business to protect Nancy's real source of income.
Episode Guide

You Can't Miss The Bear

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 8/7/2005
In the series debut, housewife Nancy Botwin struggles to deal with the sudden death of her husband, while her best friend and neighbor Celia Hodes learns a devastating secret when she tries to catch her daughter in the act with Nancy's son.