Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Proposals

Season 1, Episode 24 - Air Date: 4/12/2012
From NBC: When Reagan loses her wedding ring, Chris uses the opportunity to redo their proposal. Kevin returns to woo Ava back.
Episode Guide

Hey Jealousy

Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 4/5/2012
From NBC: Jealousy rears its ugly head as Chris watches Reagan grow closer to Luke; Ava competes against her rival Shayna at a charity event.
Episode Guide

Letting Go

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 3/29/2012
From NBC: Reagan tries to adapt to the next phase of her life as Amy learns to walk; Chris struggles with his age.
Episode Guide

Daddy Daughter Time

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 3/22/2012
From NBC: Reagan's worlds collide when Chris starts working on The Ava Show; Ava's father visits with his new family.
Episode Guide

Baby Fever

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/15/2012
From NBC: Chris tries to convince Reagan it's time to have another child; Ava becomes a mentor to an awkward teen.
Episode Guide

Couple Friends

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/8/2012
From NBC: Friendship is in the air as Reagan and Chris meet a new couple; Ava fights with Luke over her show's business dealings.
Episode Guide

New Boss

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/1/2012
From NBC: The Ava Show unexpectedly hires a new boss who clashes with Reagan over the show's direction; Chris starts a new hobby in order to feel manly.
Episode Guide

First Birthday

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/23/2012
From NBC: Reagan and Chris are forced to throw a joint birthday for Amy and their neighbor's child; Reagan accuses Chris of being a pushover parent; Ava is crushed to discover she's not Amy's godmother.
Episode Guide

Travel Day

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/16/2012
From NBC: It's Reagan and Chris vs. the airport when they travel with Amy for the first time; Ava agrees to be a minister for a friend's wedding.
Episode Guide

Day After Valentine's Day

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/9/2012
From NBC: After Ava and Kevin have a passionate fight on Valentine's Day, Reagan and Chris begin to wonder if their marriage has started to become mundane.
Episode Guide

Preschool Auction

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/2/2012
From NBC: Reagan agrees to run a charity auction in order to help Amy gain a spot at a prestigious preschool; Chris' competitive brother visits.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/19/2012
From NBC: A rival talk show host steals Ava's show ideas; Reagan is jealous of Chris' new female friend.
Episode Guide

New Year's Eve

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/12/2012
From NBC: Reagan's ultra-competitive streak emerges on game night; Kevin (Jason Lee) worries that Ava is ashamed of him.
Episode Guide

First Christmas

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/7/2011
From NBC: Reagan goes to great lengths to give Amy a perfect Christmas while Ava's relationship with Kevin hits an obstacle.
Episode Guide

Week Off

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/23/2011
From NBC: When the Ava show takes a break, Reagan (Christina Applegate) is thrilled to spend the week at home with Amy, but her type-A personality and defiant sense of justice upset the delicate balance of Chris's (Will Arnett) neighborhood social life.
Episode Guide

Hiring and Firing

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/16/2011
From NBC: Reagan tries to fire an inept Ava Show employee while Chris searches for the perfect babysitter.
Episode Guide

First Night Away

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/9/2011
From NBC: Reagan (Christina Applegate) and Chris (Will Arnett) have a romantic night away to reignite the spark in their relationship.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/2/2011
From NBC: Reagan (Christina Applegate) wants to set an example for her daughter by trying to get along with her own parents (guest stars Blythe Danner and Richard Schiff).
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/19/2011
From NBC: Reagan (Christina Applegate) tries to keep it together when her "perfect" birth plan falls apart, while Chris (Will Arnett) wrestles with the decision to leave his law firm.
Episode Guide

Mr. Bob's Toddler Kaleidoscope

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/12/2011
From NBC: Reagan (Christina Applegate) fears that her busy schedule may be affecting her parenting skills.
Episode Guide

New Car

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/5/2011
From NBC: Reagan's (Christina Applegate) love for online shopping takes a bizarre turn when she and Chris (Will Arnett) go on the hunt for a practical family car.
Episode Guide

Working Late and Working It

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/28/2011
From NBC: Chris (Will Arnett) tries to get Reagan (Christina Applegate) to bring the sexy back into their relationship with some advice from his new friend Reed (guest star Will Forte, "Saturday Night Live").
Episode Guide

Cool Neighbors

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/21/2011
From NBC: When a "cool" new couple moves in across the street, Reagan (Christina Applegate) and Chris (Will Arnett) become obsessed with finding out every detail about them.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/14/2011
From NBC: Determined not to compromise her career or cool reputation to the cliches of motherhood, Reagan Brinkley (Christina Applegate) adjusts to life with a baby and returns to work with the support of her stay-at-home husband, Chris (Will Arnett).