Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

East Side Story

Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/17/2007
Betty and Henry's romance heats up. Meanwhile, Wilhelmina makes great strides in her ambitious power play, as Daniel descends further in a downward spiral.
Episode Guide

A Tree Grows In Guadalajara

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/10/2007
The Suarez family travel to Mexico in a effort to help Ignacio obtain a US Visa and find out more about their true family roots, especially Ignacio's real identity.
Episode Guide

Secretaries Day

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/3/2007
Betty struggles with a dilemma as she attempts to bail her family out of a financial crisis while juggling with the task of planning MODE's big assistants week at a medieval-themed restaurant.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/26/2007
After seeing her working relationship with Daniel, her close friendship with Christina, and her chance to date Henry all fall apart, Betty is left with no choice but to turn her back on all three.
Episode Guide

Punch Out

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/19/2007
The Meades are in for some troubling times when a tell-all writer in possession of Fey Sommer's diaries starts stalking the family.
Episode Guide

Don't Ask, Don't Tell

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/22/2007
Betty is in for some wild drama when Marc's mother stops by, given that the latter doesn't seem to know that her son is gay and Betty acts as his girlfriend to help him keep his secret.
Episode Guide

Icing on the Cake

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/15/2007
Daniel keeps secret from Alexis the fact that he is the one who hired Grace to defend their father, something which Wilhelmina uses to bring the siblings apart.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/15/2007
Daniel reconnects with Grace Chin, a girl he once stood up for a date in college, and who is now New York City's top lawyer.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/8/2007
Alexis' shocking announcement causes great commotion at both Mode and the Meade home. Betty tries to maintain the peace and order at Mode, however, she is about to face her own personal turmoil when Henry asks her out on a date and Walter tells her he's got a big surprise in store.
Episode Guide

I'm Coming Out

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/1/2007
Betty has her job cut out for her getting prepared for Mode's huge event during New York City's Fashion Week.
Episode Guide

In or Out

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/18/2007
While Daniel is still suffering from his break up with Sofia, Betty is doing her best to get him back to work and over Sofia.
Episode Guide

Sofia's Choice

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/11/2007
Betty meets a look-a-like -- Ruthie, an editorial assistant at MYW Magazine who dresses and looks like her.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/4/2007
Christina's swag lottery, with the Mode closet clothes and accessories, creates a feeding frenzy among the office fashionistas, while Betty wears herself out helping Daniel who had his credit card cut off, because of a $20,000 expense report that Betty filled and who was rejected, making it impossible for him to wine and dine an important Japanese designer, Oshi.
Episode Guide

Fake Plastic Snow

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/30/2006
While everyone at Mode is celebrating Christmas, Betty is questioning her relationship with Walter and the feelings she has for Henry.
Episode Guide

Lose the Boss?

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/23/2006
Betty is left alone during an important photo shoot during which the photographer, Bruno, has come up with questionable concepts.
Episode Guide

Four Thanksgivings and a Funeral

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/16/2006
To his dismay, Daniel must attend his family's Thanksgiving gathering at the Country Club. Meanwhile, Amanda and Marc create their own gathering at Mode and there is also a dinner at Betty's house where Santos, Justin's father, is in attendance.
Episode Guide

After Hours

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/9/2006
Betty takes a break from her escalating family troubles when she's assigned to review a posh new hotel.
Episode Guide

Trust, Lust, and Must

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/2/2006
Wilhelmina deals with the strong character of her daughter while Betty and Hilda try to gather $20,000 to save their father from deportation.
Episode Guide

The Lyin', the Watch, and the Wardrobe

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/26/2006
It's Halloween and Betty is in for a series of frightful experiences, ranging from showing up dressed for the Mode costume contest until she learns that there isn't one, to dealing with her growing attraction to Henry, and tracking down a watch Daniel left at one of his many girlfriends' apartments, but can't remember which one.
Episode Guide

Fey's Sleigh Ride

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/19/2006
After Mode is forced to abandon its big Christmas photo shoot because another magazine has copied the idea, Betty forms an uneasy alliance with Marc and Amanda.
Episode Guide

Queens for a Day

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/12/2006
Betty uses her Queens connections to lure big time photographer Vincent Bianchi to shoot for the magazine.
Episode Guide

The Box and the Bunny

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/5/2006
Betty loses a book, which is the complete new edition of the magazine and is containing un-retouched photos of a popular actress.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/28/2006
Betty has always dreamed of working in the publishing world, but it seems as though there's no place for the non-thin and non-beautiful in the business.