Related TV Shows

ParenthoodWatch now
Arrested DevelopmentWatch now Details
HungWatch now Details
DegrassiWatch now Details

Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

It's A Boy

Season 2, Episode 25 - Air Date: 1/2/2008
Curtis has been left alone at the firehouse with a pregnant woman who is in labor, as the crew goes on a call.
Episode Guide

You Big Dummy

Season 2, Episode 24 - Air Date: 12/26/2007
Janine spontaneously squires the children to an amusement park, but things aren't so amusing when she fails to get CJ's consent.
Episode Guide

Mommie Dearest

Season 2, Episode 23 - Air Date: 12/26/2007
Payne family ties are tested upon Janine's return home, as young Malik is taunted by his classmates because of his troubled mother.
Episode Guide

Don't Get It Twisted

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 1/30/2008
When Janine is discharged from rehab, Ella opens the home to her and gives her job-interview pointers.
Episode Guide

It's Getting Hot In Here

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 1/30/2008
The Payne gang decides to see a family therapist against Curtis' will. After each family member spends time with the therapist, it's the doctor who needs psychiatric help.
Episode Guide

Play on Playa

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 1/23/2008
The firehouse becomes the subject of a reality show titled "Sparks,” but the firefighters get burned when the host manipulates their interviews.
Episode Guide

Bad Influence

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 1/23/2008
Curtis' old friend sets his sights on Claretha, and Ella doesn't it like it one bit. Curtis must choose between pleasing his wife, or staying cool with his friend.
Episode Guide

Devil in a Blue Suit

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 1/16/2008
The search progresses for CJ, who's trapped in a fire-ravaged structure. And love is blind for young Malik, whose crush on Taylor continues.
Episode Guide

No Pain, No Gain

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 1/16/2008
The search progresses for CJ, who's trapped in a fire-ravaged structure. And love is blind for young Malik, whose crush on Taylor continues.
Episode Guide

Step It Up

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 1/9/2008
While Curtis and his fire company engaged in a raging blaze, but when Calvin tries to prove himself during the fire which results in a perilous situation.
Episode Guide

The Big Bang Theory

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 1/9/2008
Curtis' Christmas spirit disappears after his planned trip to Hawaii is canceled. But Madea steps in to teach Curtis what the holidays are all about.
Episode Guide

Aches and Paynes

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/2/2008
Ella and Curtis enjoy having their home to themselves since CJ has moved out. But will a break in at CJ's apartment change all this.
Episode Guide

It's a Boy

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/2/2008
CJ's new apartment may be more than what he can handle. Ella's kindness towards Janine turns into exploitation
Episode Guide

You Big Dummy

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/26/2007
Malik and his friend Kyle go to a court hearing for stealing and wrecking Uncle Curtis' bike, but Uncle Curtis' plan to teach the boys a lesson backfires when Malik and Kyle are sent to prison.
Episode Guide

Mommie Dearest

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/26/2007
CJ and Nicole's relationship is seriously tested when Nicole's jealousy gets out of hand, but that's the least of CJ's problems.
Episode Guide

There’s No Place Like Home

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/19/2007
Curtis surprises the family with a new motorcycle, but his new bike causes more trouble than any one family could every imagine.
Episode Guide

Piece of Mind

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/19/2007
While an really cool kid from New York City comes and strikes up a friendship with Malik, Curtis set out to purchase a motorcycle but he needs to tap into his retirement fund to do so.
Episode Guide

Reality Check

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/19/2007
When a old friend of CJ's turns up, they stir up jealousy in Nicole which causes CJ and Nicole's budding romance to hit a bump.
Episode Guide

Crazy in Love

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 12/12/2007
When his divorce from Janine is at last finalized, CJ attempts to start life anew, and his firehouse buddies urge him to savor the single life.
Episode Guide

Trial by Fire (3)

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 12/12/2007
While Malik must make a documentary for a school assignment, Curtis is unknowingly roped into assisting a bank robbe
Episode Guide

Trial by Fire (2)

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 12/12/2007
Jazmine's friend, Tiffany convinces Jazmine that C.J. is going to marry Nicole and move to San Francisco with Nicole just like her Dad did when he remarried.
Episode Guide

Trial by Fire (1)

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 12/5/2007
CJ tries to find time for Nicole without neglecting the children; Jazmine hopes a new look will attract the attention of Malik's friend.
Episode Guide

The Wench Who Saved Christmas

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 12/5/2007
C.J has a date with Nicole who tells him she is waiting until she is married before having sex. Somewhere else Jazmine cheats on a test.
Episode Guide

Home Alone

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 12/5/2007
Following Pop Brown's funeral, Brown, Cora and Will head to the Payne household. Brown is upset over the fact that Pop Brown left him his beat-up house, which makes him think that his father hated him.
Episode Guide

A House Is Not a Home

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 12/5/2007
While Malik gets a tattoo that he shorty regrets, latent hostility intensifies between Curtis and Mr.

News from our partners