Season 3 Episodes

Episode Guide

Evil is Going On

Season 3, Episode 12 - Air Date: 9/12/2010
Eric plots his revenge against Russell; Sookie considers a new life without Bill; Tara discovers some surprising news about Sam; Jason finds a new calling; Lafayette turns to Jesus for help; Hoyt hopes for a future with Jessica.
Episode Guide

Fresh Blood

Season 3, Episode 11 - Air Date: 8/29/2010
Bill wants to earn back Sookie's trust but once again brings her close to danger. Eric tempts Russell with "ultimate vampire dream".
Episode Guide

I Smell a Rat

Season 3, Episode 10 - Air Date: 8/22/2010
Sookie is warned about the dangers she will have to deal with. Dark memories surface for Sam. Arlene must ask Holly for help while Jason faces unexpected dealings with Tara and Crystal.
Episode Guide

Everything is Broken

Season 3, Episode 9 - Air Date: 8/15/2010
The Vampire Rights Amendment is close to being ratified so Nan confronts Eric at Fangtasia about the whereabouts of the Magister.
Episode Guide

Night on the Sun

Season 3, Episode 8 - Air Date: 8/8/2010
While Sookie must rethink her relationship with Bill, he reconciles with Jessica. As Russell decides what he's going to do next, Sophie-Anne relocates her residence.
Episode Guide

Hitting the Ground

Season 3, Episode 7 - Air Date: 8/1/2010
Sookie's attempt to rescue Bill has unforseen consequences. Meanwhile, Jason seeks the truth about Crystal.
Episode Guide

I Got a Right to Sing the Blues

Season 3, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/25/2010
Spurned by Eric, Sookie fears the worst for Bill, whose fate now lies in Lorena's hands. Fueled by a night of bloody passion, Tara executes a desperate plan to stave off Franklin's advances.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 5 - Air Date: 7/18/2010
Alcide and Sookie turn to an alpha-wolf "packmaster" for advice on how to deal with Russell's minions.
Episode Guide

9 Crimes

Season 3, Episode 4 - Air Date: 7/11/2010
Sookie joins Alcide at a raucous engagement party for his former fiancee. Bill "procures" dinner for Russell and Lorena.
Episode Guide

It Hurts Me Too

Season 3, Episode 3 - Air Date: 6/27/2010
The planet Traken. The Traken union is a society living in perfect harmony, watched over by the powerful but benign Keeper.
Episode Guide

Beautifully Broken

Season 3, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/20/2010
Russell Edgington, the Vampire King of Mississippi, concocts a plan to consolidate his power. Eric remembers his past; Sam tests the strength of his family bonds; Tara finds an ally in a shady vampire named Franklin Mott.
Episode Guide

Bad Blood

Season 3, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/13/2010
Sookie turns to Eric for help finding Bill; Andy urges Jason to stay the course; Sam reconnects with his past; Tara seeks refuge from her grief.