Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Two Weddings and a Funeral

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/29/2004
In the second season-finale episode, Tru and Jack – her sworn nemesis – find themselves on a collision course with the stakes as high as they can be after the body of Tru's brother, Harrison, asks for help.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/29/2004
Tru and Davis remain stunned by the revelation that Jack can relive days like Tru. Excited to have a new partner, Tru teams up with Jack to ensure a doctor's dying wish to help others in his life, but as the day progresses, Tru becomes increasingly suspicious of Jack's intentions.
Episode Guide

Rear Window

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/22/2004
When a male corpse with the same name as a female neighbor of Tru's comes into the morgue, Tru suspects identity theft.
Episode Guide

Death Becomes Her

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/15/2004
Tamyra Gray, who competed in the first season of AMERICAN IDOL and had a recurring role on BOSTON PUBLIC, plays Carly Anders, an actress who befriends Tru when she visits the morgue to research her next movie role as a forensic attendant.
Episode Guide

Two Pair

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 4/8/2004
Tru faces a new dilemma when her day fails to restart after a body asks for help. Fearful that her gift has deserted her, Tru is shocked later that day when a different body's plea forces the day to restart.
Episode Guide

The Getaway

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 4/1/2004
When the reporter who has been trying to expose Tru's secret gets shot by a gunman on a crime spree, Tru is torn about saving her.
Episode Guide

Daddy's Girl

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 3/25/2004
Tru's father comes into town, and she is forced to help her step-mother, after she asks for help. Also, Jack Harper comes to the morgue looking for a job.
Episode Guide

Drop Dead Gorgeous

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 3/18/2004
When a beauty contestant turns up dead backstage, Tru has a rewind and finds herself entering the contest to try to prevent the same events happening.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/12/2004
Tru goes on a romantic get-a-way with Luc only to run into Harrison and Lindsey and a serial killer.
Episode Guide

The Longest Day

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 2/5/2004
Tru is forced to relive a day to rescue a man from getting his heart shot. But her rescue mission takes a dangerous turn when she accidentally sacrifice a shopowner in order to save the man, and she finds herself caught in a loop of rewinding days, and it won't end unless she, herself, find an end.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/22/2004
Tru is stressed after being prompted by Davies to attend her high school's reunion. But disaster strikes in the midst of the reunion, sacrificing Tru's former bestfriend.
Episode Guide

Murder in the Morgue

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 1/15/2004
When a dead bride comes into morgue, her devastated financé comes into the morgue. Tru lets him to have some time alone with his loved one.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 1/8/2004
Jake an overseas hero wounded in battle has been placed in a military hospital while his wounds heal.
Episode Guide

Morning After

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 12/18/2003
When Tru's ex-boyfriend Mark ends up dead in her bed she has to get closer to him to prevent it from happening.
Episode Guide

Star Crossed

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 12/11/2003
Tru gets asked for help by a young couple who died in a car accident. As she tries to save them she realizes its not a simple crash.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 12/4/2003
When The body of medical student, Paige Sanders shows up at the morgue its up to Tru to change the events.
Episode Guide

Past Tense

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/20/2003
When five bodies arrive in the morgue and ask for her help, Tru's mission is five times more difficult.
Episode Guide

Brother's Keeper

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 11/13/2003
When Tru's brother, Harrison, falls in love with a beautiful young woman, only Tru knows that he could be implicated in the death of the woman's estranged husband.
Episode Guide

Putting Out Fires

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 11/6/2003
When the corpse of a handsome young man asks for Tru's help, she quickly learns he's a determined firefighter killed trying to save two children trapped in an apartment building fire.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/30/2003
In the series premiere episode of TRU CALLING, we meet Tru Davies, who suddenly discovers she can save lives.