Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Episode 10

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 8/21/2006
The live finale of who is the winner of Treasure Hunters.
Episode Guide

Episode 9

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 8/14/2006
On the second last episode of the series only three teams remain. Now they must find the last artifact that will lead them to the treasure.
Episode Guide

Episode 8

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 8/7/2006
Only four teams remain, and bickering and stress is rampant, as they try to decipher clues related to an "well-known" war.
Episode Guide

Founding Fathers

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 7/31/2006
The five teams are still overseas and they try to unravel messages about America's founding fathers, that are kept by an ancient secret society.
Episode Guide

The Man Behind The Mask

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/24/2006
The remaining six teams travel outside the USA to Europe, to find the fifth of seven artifacts, and to ultimately uncover the secret of the man behind the mask.
Episode Guide

Follow the Drinking Gourd Part 2

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 7/17/2006
The teams that are in last place and behind everyone else are asked to decide whether to leave a teammate behind and break the bond of the team unity to save themselves or risk going home?
Episode Guide

Follow the Drinking Gourd Part 1

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 7/10/2006
The fourth of seven artifacts needs to be found and the remaining seven teams are asked to look for messages from the past that will enable them to navigate the Underground Railroad.
Episode Guide

Don't Trust Thy Neighbor

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 7/3/2006
The remaining eight teams become immersed in the history of the American Revolution as they attempt to find the third of seven artifacts in the treasure hunt.
Episode Guide

Bend the Light

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/26/2006
To find the second of seven artifacts that will lead them to the treasure, the remaining nine teams must crack the secret code of Lewis & Clark as they follow in their footsteps through the American West.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/18/2006
Laird Macintosh hosts this fast-paced adventure/mystery reality series where multi-player teams try to stay one step ahead of each other as they travel to historically significant locations around the globe and are mentally and physically challenged in their quest of a promised hidden treasure.