Season 4 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Bloodline

Season 4, Episode 10 - Air Date: 9/9/2011
The Torchwood team travels across the world on a final, desperate mission, but the Three Families are unstoppable unless a terrible sacrifice is made.
Episode Guide

The Gathering

Season 4, Episode 9 - Air Date: 9/2/2011
As The Three Families plunge the world into a recession, the Torchwood team - defeated, powerless, hunted - must strike a bargain with the devil himself.
Episode Guide

End of the Road

Season 4, Episode 8 - Air Date: 8/26/2011
Jack faces a showdown with a man he thought was long since dead. But while Rex takes extreme action, is it too late to prevent the collapse of society?
Episode Guide

Immortal Sins

Season 4, Episode 7 - Air Date: 8/19/2011
Gwen must fight to protect her family and takes a terrifying journey, covering both miles and decades, as the long history of the Miracle is revealed.
Episode Guide

The Middle Men

Season 4, Episode 6 - Air Date: 8/12/2011
With Gwen, Rex and Esther trapped on both sides of the Atlantic, it's a race against time as Jack goes straight to the heart of the conspiracy.
Episode Guide

The Categories of Life

Season 4, Episode 5 - Air Date: 8/5/2011
Torchwood goes undercover and discovers the terrible truth behind the Miracle. The enemy is closing in, and death is about to make a shocking return.
Episode Guide

Escape to LA

Season 4, Episode 4 - Air Date: 7/29/2011
The fight against PhiCorp takes the Torchwood team to California, where a trap is waiting. Meanwhile, Oswald and Jilly find themselves with an enemy of their own.
Episode Guide

Dead of Night

Season 4, Episode 3 - Air Date: 7/22/2011
Torchwood goes on the run and finds a new enemy, but as they launch a raid on PhiCorp headquarters, Jack must confront the mysterious Oswald Danes.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 2 - Air Date: 7/15/2011
As the Torchwood team is reunited, Jack realizes he is the most vulnerable man on Earth - and a flight to the USA turns into a desperate battle for survival.
Episode Guide

The New World

Season 4, Episode 1 - Air Date: 7/8/2011
When death itself comes to a halt, the whole world faces its greatest danger yet. CIA agent Rex Matheson has only one clue: the word 'Torchwood'.