Season 3 Episodes

Episode Guide

Children of Earth, Day Five

Season 3, Episode 5 - Air Date: 7/10/2009
Torchwood is defenceless, and Gwen Cooper stands alone, as the final sanction begins. As violence erupts and the world descends into anarchy, an ordinary council estate becomes a battleground where the future of the human race will be decided.
Episode Guide

Children of Earth, Day Four

Season 3, Episode 4 - Air Date: 7/9/2009
Torchwood finally learns the truth about the events of 1965. But Britain is in danger of becoming a rogue state, and everything now pivots around John Frobisher, as the Ambassador of the 456 destroys its old allegiances and reveals its true intent.
Episode Guide

Children of Earth, Day Three

Season 3, Episode 3 - Air Date: 7/8/2009
The eyes of the world turn to Britain, as the 456 announce, 'We are here'. As a pillar of fire descends upon London, the members of Torchwood must battle to protect their own families, as the fight gets personal.
Episode Guide

Children of Earth, Day Two

Season 3, Episode 2 - Air Date: 7/6/2009
Torchwood are forced underground, as the government takes swift and brutal action. With members of the team being hunted down, only Lois holds the key to Torchwood's salvation - but she is helpless as her superiors make plans for the mysterious Floor 13.
Episode Guide

Children of Earth, Day One

Season 3, Episode 1 - Air Date: 7/6/2009
At 8.45am, every child in the world suddenly stops, chanting the words "we are coming" again and again.