Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Exit Wounds

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 4/4/2008
Captain John Hart returns to wreak havoc upon Jack's world, who ends up getting captured. It is up to the Torchwood team to rescue him and save the city.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 3/21/2008
As the team are knocked unconscious we find out how Jack, Toshiko, Ianto and Owen were initiated into Torchwood.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 3/19/2008
Gwen finds the darker side of Torchwood when a teenager disappears, investigating why hundreds of people have vanished without a trace.
Episode Guide

From Out of the Rain

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 3/12/2008
An old cinema reopens and mysterious horrors of the past return to Cardiff. Why are people trapped between life and death, questions are asked about the Night Travellers, and what Torchwood can do to stop them.
Episode Guide

Something Borrowed

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 3/5/2008
Gwen awakes on her wedding day to find she has been impregnated by a shape-shifting alien male. With it's life-partner eager to retrieve it's mate at the cost of Gwen's life, the team race to intercept her as Gwen decides to go through with her marriage at a secluded location with all of her family present
Episode Guide

A Day in the Death (3)

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 2/27/2008
A victim of his newfound circumstances, Owen Harper believes he needs absolution. Will the lonely girl on the rooftop help him, or will it be a mission to the retrieve an alien device that is proving more lethal by the second?
Episode Guide

Dead Man Walking (2)

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 2/20/2008
Captain Jack resurrects Owen with a resurrection glove, only to find out that the new glove isn't quite what they'd bargained for.
Episode Guide

Reset (1)

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 2/13/2008
Jack calls in an old friend for a favour, none other than Martha Jones, as they attempt to stop a pharmaceutical facility that uses aliens in the hope of discovering a cure for all diseases.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 2/13/2008
A memory thief gets in to the minds of the Torchwood team, and uncovers long forgotten secrets.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 2/6/2008
When Rhys discovers the truth about Torchwood, he helps the gang to find the source of an unusual alien meat supply.
Episode Guide

To the Last Man

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 1/30/2008
Toshiko falls for a handsome soldier, trapped out of his time, who unwittingly holds the key to saving the world.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 1/23/2008
When a burglary turns into a slaughter, Torchwood suspect alien involvement. Who is Beth, and can she be as innocent as she seems?
Episode Guide

Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 1/16/2008
Captain Jack returns, as the Torchwood team reunite to fight a rogue Time Agent. The mysterious Captain John Hart is determined to wreak havoc, and needs to find something hidden on Earth.