Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

End Of Days

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/1/2007
The color version of season 5, episode 10 - "Mr. Monk and the Leper".A missing millionaire suffering from leprosy comes out of hiding to hire Monk, who soon finds himself in the midst of a shadowy murder plot worthy of a classic Hollywood film noir.
Episode Guide

Captain Jack Harkness

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/1/2007
A Jack themed episodeWhilst investigating an old, derelict dance hall, Jack and Tosh are transported back to the 1940s, during the Blitz.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/24/2006
An Owen themed episodeWeevils are appearing all over the streets of Cardiff, and then disappearing again - but not by alien forces.
Episode Guide

Out of Time

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/17/2006
Three passengers from 1953 arrive in modern day Cardiff, when their plane flies through the Rift. With no means of travelling back, each person must adapt to their new life, starting personal relationships with the separate members of Torchwood.
Episode Guide

Random Shoes

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/10/2006
Eugene Jones wakes up, finding himself lying on the middle of a road. He then discovers that he has been the victim of a hit-and-run incident, and is, now, not only dead, but invisible.
Episode Guide

They Keep Killing Suzie

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/3/2006
A Suzie themed episodeUsing the Resurrection Gauntlet that former Torchwood member Suzie Costello originally had, the team are able to bring a number of murder victims back to life.
Episode Guide

Greeks Bearing Gifts

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/26/2006
A Toshiko themed episodeTosh meets an unusual woman, Mary, at a bar, who gives her a strange pendant.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/19/2006
Whilst investigating a group of unexplainable deaths in a village, the Torchwood team are separated.
Episode Guide

Small Worlds

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/12/2006
Jack catches up with a very old friend of his, who is investigating fairy sightings in the local wood.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/5/2006
A Ianto themed episodeIanto Jones hides a very big secret at Torchwood - his half-converted girlfriend from the Canary Wharf Battle - down in the basement.
Episode Guide

Ghost Machine

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/29/2006
Whilst chasing a man, Gwen retrieves an unusual machine that allows the user to see back into the past.
Episode Guide

Day One

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/22/2006
It's Gwen's first day on the job, and it's not going very well. After accidentally releasing a mysterious gas from a comet that landed, a new type of alien is let loose on the streets - an alien that's addicted to sex.
Episode Guide

Everything Changes

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/22/2006
WPC Gwen Cooper is at the scene of a brutal murder, when the "special ops," known only as Torchwood, arrive.