Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Finale (2)

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 5/24/2006
The final two contestants compete in the last elimination round to see who will become Top Chef.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 5/17/2006
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 5/10/2006
Contestants reminisce about the competition.
Episode Guide

Napa's Finest

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 5/3/2006
The four remaining contestants cook for some of Napa Valley's most respected chefs.
Episode Guide

Wedding Bell Blues

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 4/26/2006
Teams compete for the chance to cater a commitment ceremony.
Episode Guide

Restaurant Wars

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 4/19/2006
For the quickfire challenge the contestants must make a gourmet sandwich. The winner doesn't get immunity but a sandwich on chef Tom Colicchio's menu at his new sandwich restaurant.
Episode Guide

Guess Who's Coming To Dinner?

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 4/12/2006
For the quickfire challenge the contestants are put under some serious money restraints. They have to choose from ingredients that are put in front of them that are priced by the pound and can only spend up to three dollars, but all the food on the Top Chef pantry was free.
Episode Guide

Blind Confusion

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 4/5/2006
For the quickfire challenge, the contestants are brought into an isolated room with many random exotic foods.
Episode Guide

Food on the Fly

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 3/29/2006
For the quickfire challenge the contestants are brought to a convenience store to buy ingredients for their dish.
Episode Guide

Nasty Delights

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 3/22/2006
For the quickfire challenge the contestants have to cook with octopus. For the elimination round the contestants are put into two teams: Red and Blue.
Episode Guide

Food of Love

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 3/15/2006
For this episode the contestants have to impress Elizabeth Falkner the owner of Citizen Cake. For the elimination challenge the turn up the heat with a "Sexy Dessert" contest for a fetish party for Mistress S.
Episode Guide

Who Deserves to Be Here

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 3/8/2006
In the first episode of the series we meet the 12 contestants. For the quickfire challenge they are tested in Fleur de Lys (a San Fransisco restaurant).