Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Drive Me Crazy

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 4/30/2006
Thinking that Hillary will be grateful, Dave takes the blame when she gets pulled over for reckless driving while she's taking driving lessons.
Episode Guide

The Runaways

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/23/2006
When Vicky refuses to buy Larry Ice Capades tickets, he runs away from home hoping she'll give in so he can see Brian Boitano star as Bilbo Baggins in "The Lord of the Rings" on ice.
Episode Guide

The West Palm Beach Story

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/16/2006
Dave decides to take the family to Florida to visit his parents, and because it won't cost him a dime.
Episode Guide

Snow Job

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/16/2006
When Hillary sprains her ankle skiing and lands in the emergency room, a furious Dave becomes even angrier when he realizes Vicky gave her approval for the ski trip without his consent.
Episode Guide

13 Going On $30,000

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/9/2006
Mike asks Dave for a bar mitzvah, but he believes Mike is only in it for the party and gifts. However, Mike expresses geniune interest in Judaism after studying Hebrew, so Dave and Vicky are willing to support him and throw him a "coming-of-age" ceremony.
Episode Guide

The Seventeen-Year Itch

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/26/2006
Dave thinks he's still a catch for the ladies when he gets hit on by an attractive saleswoman at work.
Episode Guide

Oh Grow Up

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/19/2006
Dave has to deal with mood swings and PMS when Vicky and Hillary's menstrual cycles start in full swing.
Episode Guide

Looney Tunes

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/12/2006
Dave and Vicky attempt to cheer Mike up when they are convinced he's depressed after find a note in his room.
Episode Guide

How Do You Spell Relief?

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/28/2006
Dave suspects Hillary is pregnant when he finds a pregnancy test in the trash. However, he soon learns that a depressed, jobless Vicky has not been taking the pill.
Episode Guide

Three's Company

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/26/2006
Jodi, one of Vicky’s college friends visits to reveal that she is now sober. But now Dave is afraid that Jodi will tell Vicky that they (Dave and Jodi) had sex in college.
Episode Guide

Gimme a Break (2)

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/29/2006
The family struggles to adjust to Vicky's new job, which leaves her with less hours to be at home and more hours working.
Episode Guide

It's a Living (1)

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/8/2006
Vicky becomes inspired to be more ambitious by Mike when he scores high on a test, with the option of taking the honors class.
Episode Guide

Breaking Up Is Hard To Do

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/18/2005
Grandma Betty comes over with her new boyfriend for dinner with the family. However, soon, Dave finds out that she is spending a lot of money on him.
Episode Guide

Dave Get Your Gun

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/11/2005
Dave becomes upset with Larry because of his lack of interest in masculine activities, and his lead role in the ""Annie Get Your Gun"" play at his high school.
Episode Guide

The Empire Spanks Back

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/27/2005
When Dave thinks the kids are getting away with too much, he implements a zero-tolerance, pro-spanking policy, since talking to them just isn't working.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/20/2005
When Hillary and her friend Brenda are caught arriving drunk late at night, Dave and Vicky decide to ban alcohol in the house.
Episode Guide

The Bigger They Come

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/13/2005
One of Hillary's friends gets breast implants, so now, Hillary wants to get implants, too. However, both Dave and Vicky won't let her do it, as Dave tells Hillary that it's what's on the inside that matters, not appearance.
Episode Guide

Like a Virgin

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/6/2005
When Dave finds out that Hillary is asking Vicky about sex, he plans an unexpected family trip to prevent her from going out on a date on Saturday night.
Episode Guide

Guess Who's Coming to the Barbecue

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/2/2005
Dave isn't happy when Taye's family is invited over for a barbecue by Vicky, and has a hard time getting along with Taye's father, Omar.
Episode Guide

High Crimes

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/25/2005
When Dave notices how nice Hillary has been to him recently, he is certain it's because she's having sex with someone.
Episode Guide

I.M. What I.M.

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/18/2005
Vicky decides to turn to an old, ex-boyfriend over the internet for advice about what to about her son, Larry, who insists on wearing women's clothes.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/11/2005
16-year-old Hillary's father, Dave, refuses to let her go out on a date with a guy older than her. So, to deceive him, she brings a new ""study buddy"" over to the house instead.