Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Ultimate FIghter 2 Finale Pt 2

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 11/21/2005
Episode Guide

Ultimate Finale II

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 11/5/2005
The finals take place and the two six figure contracts are awarded. First, in the welterweight division, Joe "Daddy" Stevenson will face off against Luke Cummo.
Episode Guide

Semi-Finals #3 & 4: Countdown

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 10/31/2005
A doctor examines Jason’s cut to determine if he can fight. If he can’t, Marcus will take his place and fight Joe in the 2nd welterweight semi-final.
Episode Guide

Heavyweight Semi-Final #1

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 10/31/2005
Rashad Evans takes on Keith Jardine in the first heavyweight semi-final match. But before the fists can fly, Rashad must contend with Matt Hughes being his corner man.
Episode Guide

Killer Instinct

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 10/24/2005
Team Hughes is stunned by Mike’s humiliating loss to Rashad. Dana announces the fight match-ups for the semi-finals, and a welterweight demonstrates his killer instinct to become the first finalist.
Episode Guide

Mental Game

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 10/17/2005
After his victory, Luke goes on a binge. Brad quickly learns how different training is over at Team Hughes.
Episode Guide

Knees and Elbows

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 10/10/2005
Team Franklin launches a sneak attack on Team Hughes. Dana warns the fighters to step it up in the Octagon if they ever want to make it in the UFC.
Episode Guide

No Respect

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/3/2005
Jason’s victory fails to win over Matt Hughes. The teams are re-balanced. Things get slippery at the next challenge.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 9/26/2005
A dispute over Rashad’s conduct in the Octagon leads to tension at the house. Matt makes his team pay for Tom’s loss.
Episode Guide

Leave it in the Octagon

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 9/19/2005
Matt continues to taunt Jorge. Team Franklin adopts some bizarre training practices. And two more heavyweights go toe to toe in the Octagon.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 9/5/2005
The fighters form alliances to advance in the competition. Coach Hughes plays mind games with Jorge.
Episode Guide

No Pain, No Grain

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/5/2005
Coach Hughes gets annoyed with the constant whining of one of his fighters. A new fighter arrives at the house ruffling some feathers and the heavyweights prepare for their first battle in the Octagon.
Episode Guide

The Teams are Picked

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 8/29/2005
The coaches make their choices and Team Hughes battles Team Franklin in the first challenge. The opening fight of the season is a knock-out brawl between two welterweights.
Episode Guide

A New Crop

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 8/22/2005
The Ultimate Fighter is back and this time it’s the heavyweights and welterweights. Eighteen of the world’s toughest Mixed Martial Artists arrive in Las Vegas to compete for two contracts with the Ultimate Fighting Championship.