Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Ultimate Fighter Finale Undercard

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 4/25/2005
Episode Guide

The Ultimate Fighter Finale Pt 2

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 4/18/2005
Episode Guide

Ultimate Finale

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 4/9/2005
In a 2 1/2 hour extravaganza and for the first time on free broadcast television, the TUF finals will be live from Las Vegas on April 9th.
Episode Guide

Light Heavyweight Semi-Finals

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 4/4/2005
The light heavyweight semi-finals are up. Stephan Bonnar fights his close friend and training partner Mike Swick in the first bout.
Episode Guide

Middleweight Semifinal #2

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 3/28/2005
Forrest is still up in the air about his future in the contest, but he does get his stitches out and the healing is progressing nicely.
Episode Guide

Middleweight Semifinal #1

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 3/21/2005
Forrest’s cut puts his dream for the contract in jeopardy. The remaining fighters hear a surprising announcement from Dana that effect who they will fight to get into the finals.
Episode Guide

Low Blow

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 3/14/2005
The Light Heavyweights compete in a challenge, and controversy arises during the fighter selection. The mood turns ugly when the fighters suspect there is a thief in the house.
Episode Guide

Sprawl 'n Brawl

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 3/7/2005
One fighter creates controversy by training with the opposing team, Nate discovers his fate in the game, and a previously eliminated fighter gets another shot at the contract.
Episode Guide

Ground and Pound

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 2/28/2005
After the much-anticipated Leben vs. Koscheck fight, people in the house are divided as ever. To make matters worse, one of the teams is struggling with discord among its members.
Episode Guide

The Fight Is On

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 2/21/2005
Two contestants go into intensive training as they prepare for battle. Both teams rally around their fighters as the emotional conflict is settled in the Octagon.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 2/14/2005
A night on the town for the team members turns violent. Contest rules are broken and the responsible fighters are reprimanded.
Episode Guide

On The Ropes

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 2/7/2005
After losing three of its members, Team Couture comes up with a new strategy to get a win. UFC President Dana White throws a twist into the competition and two Middleweights face off in the Octagon.
Episode Guide

Making Weight

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 1/31/2005
In preparation for the premiere fight, a top contender struggles to lose 20 lbs in 24 hours or face elimination.
Episode Guide

Team Challenges

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 1/24/2005
Team Couture and Team Liddell compete against each other in a test of strength, agility, and will. After several grueling challenges, two fighters are eliminated and sent home.
Episode Guide

The Quest Begins

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 1/17/2005
Sixteen Mixed Martial Artist fighters arrive in Las Vegas to begin their journey towards fame and fortune.