Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

I Dream of Jeannie Cusamano

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 4/4/1999
Tony begins to retaliate for the attempt on his life, but he is stunned when he learns that his mother and uncle were behind it.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 3/28/1999
Tony is more depressed than ever over Pussy's disappearance. He increases his medication and this causes him to have hallucinations of a beautiful Italian girl living next door.
Episode Guide

Nobody Knows Anything

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 3/21/1999
Tony is shocked to learn that his old friend, Big Pussy, may be a rat. He sends Paulie to investigate when Pussy acts suspiciously.
Episode Guide

A Hit is a Hit

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 3/14/1999
Tony has a disheartening experience when he tries to strike up new friendships in the civilian world.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 3/7/1999
Tony and Sylvio plan drastic action when they hear some disturbing news about Meadow's soccer coach.
Episode Guide

The Legend of Tennessee Moltisanti

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 2/28/1999
The Soprano crew begins to do some frantic house-cleaning as rumors of FBI indictments begin to surface.
Episode Guide

Down Neck

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 2/21/1999
After A.J. is suspended from school for drinking sacramental wine, Tony begins remembering his own childhood days when he learned of his father's unique lifestyle.
Episode Guide

Pax Soprana

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 2/14/1999
Tony's crew is unhappy when Junior refuses to respect old arrangements. Junior shows wreckless behavior by taxing long-time members and ordering hits on top earners.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 2/7/1999
Tony takes Meadow to Maine on a college tour. While there, Tony stumbles across an ex-mobster who went into the witness protection program after ratting out several of Tony's old comrades.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 1/31/1999
When Jackie Aprile loses his battle with cancer, Tony and his crew agree to give Junior what he wants.
Episode Guide

Denial, Anger, Acceptance

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 1/24/1999
Tony, Paulie and Sylvio enter into a new business deal with a Jewish hotel owner, while Tony struggles with the terminal illness of his long-time friend and current don, Jackie Aprile.
Episode Guide

46 Long

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 1/17/1999
Christopher and Brendan take some initiative in a truck hijacking, but their plan backfires when it angers Uncle Junior.
Episode Guide

The Sopranos

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 1/10/1999
Tony Soprano, a Capo in the Jersey mafia, begins seeing a therapist because he is stricken by panic attacks.