Season 4 Episodes

Episode Guide

Krusty Gets Kancelled

Season 4, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/13/1993
An advertising blitz for "Gabbo" spells trouble for Krusty: his show gets canceled when the new ventriloquist act gets higher ratings.
Episode Guide

Marge in Chains

Season 4, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/6/1993
Overwhelmed by her family's demands during a flu epidemic, Marge accidentally shoplifts at the Kwik-E-Mart and winds up in prison.
Episode Guide

Whacking Day

Season 4, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/29/1993
Lisa takes a stand against Springfield's annual snake-bashing festival.
Episode Guide

The Front

Season 4, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/15/1993
Convinced that Itchy & Scratchy has been going downhill, Bart and Lisa pen their own script and sign Grandpa Simpson's name to it.
Episode Guide

So It's Come to This: A Simpsons Clip Show

Season 4, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/1/1993
An April Fools' Day prank provides the jumping-off point for Simpson family flashbacks.
Episode Guide

Last Exit to Springfield

Season 4, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/11/1993
Homer negotiates his union's contract with Mr. Burns, mindful that he needs a dental plan for Lisa's new braces.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/18/1993
After a DUI, Homer swears off beer for a month. Meanwhile, Bart and Lisa's sibling rivalry plays out in the school science fair.
Episode Guide

I Love Lisa

Season 4, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/11/1993
Ralph Wiggum mistakes pity for love when Lisa gives him a Valentine's Day card. After a public humiliation, broken-hearted Ralph gives an unexpectedly moving performance in the school's President's Day pageant.
Episode Guide

Brother From the Same Planet

Season 4, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/4/1993
When Homer neglects Bart once too often, Bart goes to the Big Brother program to get a new father figure.
Episode Guide

Selma's Choice

Season 4, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/21/1993
After seeing Aunt Gladys die alone, Aunt Selma wants to get married and have a baby... until she spends a day babysitting Bart and Lisa at Duff Gardens.
Episode Guide

Marge vs. the Monorail

Season 4, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/14/1993
When Springfield gets a sudden windfall, a charismatic traveling salesman convinces the town to build a monorail.
Episode Guide

Homer's Triple Bypass

Season 4, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/17/1992
Homer's doughnut-clogged heart needs a triple bypass operation, but Dr. Hibbert's fee is $40,000... so Homer takes his chances with Dr.
Episode Guide

Lisa's First Word

Season 4, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/3/1992
While trying to get Maggie to say her first word, Marge and Homer reminisce about Bart's and Lisa's first words.
Episode Guide

Mr. Plow

Season 4, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/19/1992
Homer starts a thriving snow-plowing business, but cutthroat competition arrives when Barney sets up shop as the "Plow King.
Episode Guide

The New Kid on the Block

Season 4, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/12/1992
Bart has a crush on his new neighbor, a teenage girl who only has eyes for Jimbo Jones. Bart sets out to prove that Jimbo is not as tough as he seems.
Episode Guide

Marge Gets a Job

Season 4, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/5/1992
Mr. Burns is instantly smitten when Marge takes a job at the nuclear power plant.
Episode Guide

Itchy & Scratchy: The Movie

Season 4, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/3/1992
When Bart's misdeeds at school and at home reach new extremes, Homer puts his foot down and imposes the ultimate punishment: Bart is forbidden to go see the new Itchy & Scratchy movie.
Episode Guide

Treehouse of Horror III

Season 4, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/29/1992
In "Clown Without Pity," Bart's Krusty doll is determined to murder Homer. In "King Homer," Homer plays King Kong to Marge's Fay Wray.
Episode Guide

Lisa the Beauty Queen

Season 4, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/15/1992
Homer enters Lisa into the Little Miss Springfield Pageant to help her feel better about her looks. But when she must choose between the title and her integrity, she realizes that confidence comes from within.
Episode Guide

Homer the Heretic

Season 4, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/8/1992
After skipping church one Sunday morning, Homer decides to quit church altogether and spend Sundays worshiping in his own way -- with cigars and beer.
Episode Guide

A Streetcar Named Marge

Season 4, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/1/1992
Feeling underappreciated at home, Marge takes up acting and channels her pent-up rage as Blanche DuBois in a community production.
Episode Guide

Kamp Krusty

Season 4, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/24/1992
When Bart and Lisa arrive at Kamp Krusty, they find the summer camp is more like a prison camp. When Krusty doesn't show up to set things straight, the kids seize control and take their case to the media.