Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Blood Feud

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 8/11/1991
When Mr. Burns is saved by a transfusion of Bart's blood, Homer expects a handsome reward but is outraged to receive only a simple thank-you note.
Episode Guide

Three Men and a Comic Book

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/9/1991
Bart, Milhouse, and Martin pool their money to buy the first issue of Radioactive Man, but their investment and their friendship are threatened when they can't agree on who will keep it.
Episode Guide

The War of the Simpsons

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/2/1991
At a lakeside retreat for married couples, Marge is determined to fix her marriage with Homer, but Homer is more determined to catch General Sherman, the freakishly large catfish that lives in the lake.
Episode Guide

Lisa's Substitute

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/25/1991
With Miss Hoover out sick, a substitute teacher takes over the class and becomes an inspiring role model for Lisa.
Episode Guide

Brush With Greatness

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/11/1991
Marge rediscovers her interest in art and takes up painting. When Mr. Burns hires her to paint his official portrait, Marge tries but fails to find his "inner beauty.
Episode Guide

Old Money

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/28/1991
When Grandpa's new girlfriend at the Springfield Retirement Castle dies, he inherits her savings and must decide the best way to spend his windfall.
Episode Guide

Bart's Dog Gets an F

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/7/1991
After a series of destructive acts, Homer decides that Santa's Little Helper must go unless he passes obedience school.
Episode Guide

Oh Brother, Where Art Thou?

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/21/1991
Homer's long-lost half-brother is the CEO of a car company that's wildly successful... until he hires Homer to help design a car for the average man.
Episode Guide

Principal Charming

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/14/1991
When Marge begs Homer to find Selma a husband, he sets her up with Principal Skinner... who falls in love with Patty instead.
Episode Guide

Homer vs. Lisa and the Eighth Commandment

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/7/1991
Homer becomes the most popular guy in town when he gets an illegal cable hook-up, but Lisa fears he will go to hell for violating the Eighth Commandment.
Episode Guide

The Way We Was

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/31/1991
When the TV breaks, Marge and Homer entertain the kids with the story of how they first met.
Episode Guide

One Fish, Two Fish, Blowfish, Blue Fish

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/24/1991
After eating poisonous blowfish at a sushi restaurant, Homer decides to live life to the fullest in the 24 hours he has left to live.
Episode Guide

Bart Gets Hit by a Car

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/10/1991
After Mr. Burns hits Bart with his car, ambulance-chasing attorney Lionel Hutz persuades Homer and Marge to sue for a million dollars.
Episode Guide

Itchy & Scratchy & Marge

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/20/1990
Marge wages a one-woman campaign against violence on the Itchy and Scratchy Show. She wins that battle, but draws the line at censoring Michelangelo's "David.
Episode Guide

Bart the Daredevil

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/6/1990
Bart decides to emulate his hero, daredevil Lance Murdoch, and performs increasingly risky stunts on his skateboard.
Episode Guide

Bart vs. Thanksgiving

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/22/1990
Bart ruins Thanksgiving when he accidentally destroys Lisa's Thanksgiving centerpiece. Angry at being asked to apologize, he runs away and roams Springfield in search of dinner.
Episode Guide

Dead Putting Society

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/15/1990
Competition erupts between neighbors when Todd Flanders and Bart enter a miniature golf tournament. Facing increasing pressure from their fathers, the boys find a way to settle things.
Episode Guide

Dancin' Homer

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/8/1990
Homer becomes a local celebrity as the Springfield Isotopes' mascot. When he's promoted to the big leagues, the family moves to Capital City.
Episode Guide

Two Cars in Every Garage and Three Eyes on Every Fish

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/1/1990
When a three-eyed fish is found in a nearby stream, the Springfield Nuclear Power Plant faces bad publicity and fails an inspection.
Episode Guide

Treehouse of Horror

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/25/1990
In the first segment, the family moves into a haunted mansion. In the second segment, aliens abduct the Simpsons and invite them to what might be their last supper.
Episode Guide

Simpson and Delilah

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/18/1990
After Homer charges a miracle hair growth treatment to the company's health insurance, his new found confidence gets him a promotion.
Episode Guide

Bart Gets an F

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/11/1990
In danger of flunking the fourth grade, Bart strikes a deal with the class brain: in exchange for tutoring, he will help Martin become more popular.