Season 19 Episodes

Episode Guide

All About Lisa

Season 19, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/17/2008
Lisa outshines Krusty as his new assistant and steals the spotlight from him, earning her own TV show.
Episode Guide

Mona Leaves-a

Season 19, Episode 19 - Air Date: 5/10/2008
After Mona, Homer's mother, passes away unexpectedly, Homer feels guilty for not getting the chance to tell her how much he really loved her.
Episode Guide

Any Given Sundance

Season 19, Episode 18 - Air Date: 5/3/2008
Lisa makes a documentary of her own family for a school project, and the film is so impressive that Superintendent Chalmers and Principal Skinner push her to enter the documentary in the Sundance Film Festival.
Episode Guide

Apocalypse Cow

Season 19, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/27/2008
Bart joins the 4-H club and falls in love with a cow named Lou, but when he finds out that Lou is destined for the slaughterhouse Bart gives the cow to Mary, a fellow 4-H member, and her father mistakes the cow for a dowry.
Episode Guide

Papa Don't Leech

Season 19, Episode 16 - Air Date: 4/13/2008
When Mayor Quimby realizes the city of Springfield has gone broke, Lisa goes through the town's financial records and discovers millions in uncollected city taxes; Marge reluctantly allows a fugitive to stay with the family.
Episode Guide

Smoke on the Daughter

Season 19, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/30/2008
Lisa enrolls in a ballet class and develops an addiction to secondhand smoke after being exposed to it by her smoking ballet classmates.
Episode Guide

Dial 'N' for Nerder

Season 19, Episode 14 - Air Date: 3/9/2008
Marge hires an investigative television show to follow Homer around after she suspects him of cheating on his diet.
Episode Guide

The Debarted

Season 19, Episode 13 - Air Date: 3/2/2008
Bart teams up with a new kid at school, Donny, to pull some pranks, but when the hijinks go haywire, Groundskeeper Willie tips Bart off to the fact that there might be a rat amongst his friends.
Episode Guide

Love, Springfieldian Style

Season 19, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/17/2008
After being stranded in a Tunnel of Love ride at a carnival, Homer, Marge and Bart pass the time by sharing some of the greatest love stories of all time.
Episode Guide

That 90's Show

Season 19, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/27/2008
After discovering Marge's diploma, Homer recounts the story of how he gave up his dreams of being a musician so Marge could attend Springfield University.
Episode Guide

E. Pluribus Wiggum

Season 19, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/6/2008
In an effort to raise money with a bond issue Mayor Quimby moves up election day, making Springfield's primary election the first in the nation causing the media, candidates and political pundits to descend in the city.
Episode Guide

Eternal Moonshine of the Simpson Mind

Season 19, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/16/2007
Homer wakes up to find himself outdoors and covered in snow, without memory of the night before. When he arrives home, he finds everyone missing.
Episode Guide

Funeral for a Fiend

Season 19, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/25/2007
Sideshow Bob returns, this time with his entire family, and sets in motion a complex diabolical scheme to finally kill Bart.
Episode Guide

Husbands and Knives

Season 19, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/18/2007
Marge starts up a new women-only gym in Springfield and Homer frets about losing her after she becomes a highly successful businesswoman.
Episode Guide

Little Orphan Millie

Season 19, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/11/2007
After Milhouse's parents are lost at sea and assumed dead, he is forced to toughen up. His new confidence and personality help him become cooler than Bart.
Episode Guide

Treehouse of Horror XVIII

Season 19, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/4/2007
The 18th installment of the Treehouse of Horror series.Mr. and Mrs. SimpsonA parody of the 2005 film Mr.
Episode Guide

I Don't Wanna Know Why the Caged Bird Sings

Season 19, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/14/2007
During a bank robbery, Marge convinces Dwight, the bank robber, to turn himself in with the assurance that she will visit him once in jail.
Episode Guide

Midnight Towboy

Season 19, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/7/2007
Homer starts working in the towing business, but gets into some trouble when the town sets up Homer to look like he is towing on a rival's turf after he becomes greedy with power.
Episode Guide

Homer of Seville

Season 19, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/30/2007
After a freak accident, Homer becomes an opera singer and finds himself star of the Springfield Opera.
Episode Guide

He Loves to Fly and He D'ohs

Season 19, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/23/2007
After Homer saves Mr. Burns' life he is rewarded with a trip in Mr. Burns' private plane. A depressed Homer realizes he will never again receive a chance to fly in a luxurious private jet and Marge hires Homer a life coach to help get him out of his rut.