Season 18 Episodes

Episode Guide

You Kent Always Say What You Want

Season 18, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/20/2007
When Homer buys the 1,000,000th ice-cream cone at a local shop, he ends up on Kent Brockman's news program.
Episode Guide

24 Minutes

Season 18, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/20/2007
Principal Skinner opens a CTU – Counter Truancy Unit – at Springfield Elementary School with Lisa heading up the operation.
Episode Guide

Stop or My Dog Will Shoot

Season 18, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/13/2007
Homer unwittingly drags the family into a cornfield maze after attempting to leave a boring Harvest fest that Marge brought them to.
Episode Guide

Crook and Ladder

Season 18, Episode 19 - Air Date: 5/6/2007
Maggie goes on a path of destruction in the Simpsons home after Marge follows advice in a parenting magazine and throws away her pacifier.
Episode Guide

The Boys of Bummer

Season 18, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/29/2007
Bart becomes a hometown hero when he makes the game-winning catch at his Little League game, sending the Springfield Isotots to the championship for the very first time.
Episode Guide

Marge Gamer

Season 18, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/22/2007
Marge becomes a spectacle during a PTA meeting for not having an e-mail address, and she decides to take a chance on using the Internet.
Episode Guide


Season 18, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/25/2007
When the fireproof safe (which was bought after one too many house fires) explodes, Homer and Marge try to recreate the photos, but when one of them uncovers a scandal in the background, Homer decides to join the world of paparazzi - forgetting what happened the last time he had a job that dealt in revealing other people's flaws to the public (in "Guess Who's Coming to Criticize Dinner?
Episode Guide

Rome-old and Juli-eh

Season 18, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/11/2007
When Homer accidentally declares bankruptcy, Grandpa ends up leaving the Springfield Retirement Castle and falls in love with Selma; Bart and Lisa con a delivery man out of cardboard boxes.
Episode Guide

Yokel Chords

Season 18, Episode 14 - Air Date: 3/4/2007
Principal Skinner decides to allow Lisa to tutor Cletus's kids instead of them enrolling into Springfield Elementary, but they end up on Krusty's show as a Musical Act; Bart sees a psychiatrist after pretending that he's possessed by a ghost in an an attempt get free food from the cafeteria.
Episode Guide

Springfield Up

Season 18, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/18/2007
Eccentric documentary filmmaker Declan Desmond returns with his new film "Growing up Springfield" in which various characters in The Simpsons are interviewed.
Episode Guide

Little Big Girl

Season 18, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/11/2007
After saving Springfield from burning down in city-wide fire, Mayor Quimby awards Bart with a driver’s license.
Episode Guide

Revenge is a Dish Best Served Three Times

Season 18, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/28/2007
In an effort to stop Homer from taking revenge on the Rich Texan for cutting him off on the highway, Marge, Lisa and Bart offer up three cautionary tales of revenge.
Episode Guide

The Wife Aquatic

Season 18, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/7/2007
Homer surprises Marge with a visit to her favorite childhood vacation spot: an island called Barnacle Bay.
Episode Guide

Kill Gil (Parts I & II)

Season 18, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/17/2006
At Christmas time, Marge opens up her home to the jobless Gil. But problems arise when Gil overstays his welcome and Marge can’t bring herself to kick Gil out of the house.
Episode Guide

The Haw-Hawed Couple

Season 18, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/10/2006
After being forced to attend Nelson’s birthday party, Bart becomes best friends with the schoolyard bully.
Episode Guide

Ice Cream of Margie (With the Light Blue Hair)

Season 18, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/26/2006
After Homer is fired from the power plant, he buys an ice-cream truck and sells ice-cream. His successful business yields an abundance of discarded popsicle sticks and Marge finds another calling in life, as she uses the leftover sticks to create popular life-size statues of various citizens from Springfield.
Episode Guide

Moe 'N' a Lisa

Season 18, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/19/2006
Lisa aides Moe in discovering his inner-poet and he gains swift popularity and recognition from a group of successful American authors, when Lisa helps to get his poetry published.
Episode Guide

GI (Annoyed Grunt)

Season 18, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/12/2006
Bart pre-enlists in the Army and when Homer goes to the Recruitment Center to clear up the mess, he is tricked into enlisting in the Army himself.
Episode Guide

Treehouse of Horror XVII

Season 18, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/5/2006
Three more scary tales are offered up in this 17th edition of the Treehouse of Horror.Married to the Blob: After eating mysterious green goo from a meteorite, Homer grows to massive proportions while he eats everything in sight.
Episode Guide

Please Homer, Don't Hammer 'em

Season 18, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/24/2006
After buying Homer a collection of handyman's books, Marge becomes a handywoman, but uses Homer since no one in town is thrilled over the idea of a female carpenter.
Episode Guide

Jazzy and the Pussycats

Season 18, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/17/2006
When Bart has problems with acting out, Marge and Homer take him to a child psychiatrist, who suggests that Bart should taking up drumming.
Episode Guide

The Mook, the Chef, the Wife and Her Homer

Season 18, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/10/2006
At school, Lisa befriends a boy named Michael, who happens to be the son of mob boss, Fat Tony. Fat Tony is put out of commission by a rival family, and Homer and Bart get involved with the mob, when Michael, who is nothing like his father, is not interested in the "family business.