Season 16 Episodes

Episode Guide

Father, Son and Holy Guest-Star

Season 16, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/15/2005
Bart is given the role of a cooper in the school's medieval festival, while Lisa is the queen. Bart is blamed and expelled when rats come out of large pie that is presented to the queen.
Episode Guide

Home Away From Homer

Season 16, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/15/2005
Lisa wins 4 tickets to see a foreign film and Homer gets Flanders to baby-sit Maggie. Flanders doesn't take any money for his effort, but he does need to earn some extra money; Marge suggests that he rent out his spare room.
Episode Guide

Thank God It's Doomsday

Season 16, Episode 19 - Air Date: 5/8/2005
Bart and Lisa want to start getting their hair cut at the mall. They go to the mall with Homer and while getting their haircut they get into a fight, which results in them each getting really bad haircuts.
Episode Guide

A Star Is Torn

Season 16, Episode 18 - Air Date: 5/8/2005
The family tries to eat a total vegetarian meal and everyone except Lisa gets sick from eating the healthy meal.
Episode Guide

The Heartbroke Kid

Season 16, Episode 17 - Air Date: 5/1/2005
At Springfield Elementary the new vending machine contract is awarded to a company that promises to give half the profits to the school and it is of little consequence whether the snacks are healthy for the children or not.
Episode Guide

Don't Fear the Roofer

Season 16, Episode 16 - Air Date: 5/1/2005
Springfield is experiencing an unusually strong thunderstorm, and the rain is causing roofs to leak all over town.
Episode Guide


Season 16, Episode 15 - Air Date: 4/17/2005
Bart and Lisa find themselves in Prof. Frink's basement and he uses the science of astrology on his new computer to show them their future, eight years from next Tuesday.
Episode Guide

The Seven-Beer Snitch

Season 16, Episode 14 - Air Date: 4/3/2005
The family visits Shelbyville and are appalled at the perception those citizens have of the inhabitants of Springfield.
Episode Guide

Mobile Homer

Season 16, Episode 13 - Air Date: 3/20/2005
Marge takes the kids on a Sunday drive while Homer is at home attempting to clean out the garage. After Homer suffers a garage-door-to-the-throat incident, Marge wants them to buy life insurance.
Episode Guide

Goo Goo Gai Pan

Season 16, Episode 12 - Air Date: 3/13/2005
Mr. Burns is taking his driving test and Selma is having hot flashes. Dr. Hibbert diagnoses that she is going through menopause.
Episode Guide

On a Clear Day I Can't See My Sister

Season 16, Episode 11 - Air Date: 3/6/2005
The students of Springfield Elementary are on a field trip to Springfield's Glacier, but when they get there, the glacier is a shadow of its former self, a huge pond with a hardly noticeable block of ice.
Episode Guide

There's Something About Marrying

Season 16, Episode 10 - Air Date: 2/20/2005
Episode Guide

Pranksta Rap

Season 16, Episode 9 - Air Date: 2/13/2005
Homer's lost the TV remote, which was swallowed by Santa's Little Helper and in the chaos that follows Bart sees a commercial for a rap concert and wants to go.
Episode Guide

Homer and Ned's Hail Mary Pass

Season 16, Episode 8 - Air Date: 2/6/2005
The family goes to run down Springfield Park, where a carnival is being held to save it. Homer performs a wild crowd-pleasing dance at a local carnival, after beating Bart's performance in a game.
Episode Guide

Mommie Beerest

Season 16, Episode 7 - Air Date: 1/30/2005
The family is celebrating by having brunch at a fancy restaurant; Homer has finally paid off the mortgage.
Episode Guide

Midnight Rx

Season 16, Episode 6 - Air Date: 1/16/2005
The power plant's office party is being held at the Springfield Air and Space museum, where amongst other things we learn that Agnes Skinner was a wing-walker back in the 1920s.
Episode Guide

Fat Man and Little Boy

Season 16, Episode 5 - Air Date: 12/12/2004
Bart loses his last baby tooth in a spitball fight. Called the money tooth, Bart is suffering from what he calls a midlife crisis when the tooth fairy has given a gift in his name to the United Way, what his mother calls a "grown-up gift.
Episode Guide

She Used to Be My Girl

Season 16, Episode 4 - Air Date: 12/5/2004
Famous journalist Chloe Talbot comes to Springfield to cover a scandal involving Mayor Quimby. Chloe Talbot comes from Springfield and she and Marge were journalism students together in high school; Chloe went on to fame and fortune and we all know what happened to Marge.
Episode Guide

Sleeping With the Enemy

Season 16, Episode 3 - Air Date: 11/21/2004
Lisa has a big butt and her friends at school, Sherri, Terri and Janie let her know about it. Homer explains to her about the Simpson butt, it is something she'll have to learn to live with.
Episode Guide

All's Fair in Oven War

Season 16, Episode 2 - Air Date: 11/14/2004
The house next door is for sale and Marge and Homer go inside to check it out; Marge falls in love with the kitchen.
Episode Guide

Treehouse of Horror XV

Season 16, Episode 1 - Air Date: 11/7/2004
We open with an episode of "Keepin' It Kodos" with Kang. In this episode, Kang and Kodos have the Simpson family for dinner with their boss.