Season 11 Episodes

Episode Guide

Behind the Laughter

Season 11, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/21/2000
In this satire of VH1's "Behind The Music," we learn the secrets of the Simpsons' rise, fall, and ultimate success.
Episode Guide

It's a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad Marge

Season 11, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/14/2000
When Otto dumps his bride at the altar, she goes to live with the Simpsons - and the family comes to believe that Marge has lost her mind.
Episode Guide

Last Tap Dance in Springfield

Season 11, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/7/2000
Lisa enters a tap dancing academy, where the teacher is a child star who never quite grew up. Meanwhile, Homer gets laser eye surgery.
Episode Guide

Kill the Alligator and Run

Season 11, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/30/2000
After a terrible bout with insomnia, Homer takes the family to Florida during spring break. There, they kill a beloved alligator and are sentenced to a chain gang.
Episode Guide

Days of Wine and D'Ohses

Season 11, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/9/2000
After being embarrassed by a drunken video of himself, Barney vows to sober up. Newly clean, he gets work as a helicopter pilot.
Episode Guide

Bart to the Future

Season 11, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/19/2000
We see a possible future in which Bart is a grown-up slacker, living with Ralph Wiggum, while Lisa is no less than President of the United States.
Episode Guide


Season 11, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/27/2000
Plastic surgery gives Moe the bartender a handsome new face and a whole new life as a soap opera star.
Episode Guide

Missionary Impossible

Season 11, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/20/2000
When Homer fails to give money he promised over the phone, he is forced by PBS stars to flee the country.
Episode Guide

Alone Again Natura-Diddily

Season 11, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/13/2000
Ned's wife Maude is inadvertently killed by a T-shirt accident at an auto race. Homer and his family try to help Ned cope.
Episode Guide

Saddlesore Galactica

Season 11, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/6/2000
Homer and Bart befriend a diving horse at a county fair. They turn it into a racehorse with an attitude, whose success runs them afoul of mysterious, tree-dwelling jockeys.
Episode Guide

The Mansion Family

Season 11, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/23/2000
Worried about his health, Mr. Burns visits the Mayo Clinic. He lets Homer housesit his mansion, which leads of course to an offshore knife fight and an attack by Chinese pirates.
Episode Guide

Faith Off

Season 11, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/16/2000
Homer gets a bucket stuck on his head, and when it is removed the town is convinced that Bart has the powers of a faith healer.
Episode Guide

Little Big Mom

Season 11, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/9/2000
When Marge leaves the house to recuperate from a skating injury, everything goes to hell - until Lisa convinces Homer and Bart they have leprosy.
Episode Guide

Grift of the Magi

Season 11, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/19/1999
In this Christmas-themed episode, the students of Springfield Elementary are unwittingly used as a focus group to test new toys.
Episode Guide

Take My Wife, Sleaze

Season 11, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/28/1999
After winning a motorcycle at a dance contest, Homer becomes part of a motorcycle gang. But when he puts Marge's photo in a biker magazine, a much tougher gang takes her, and he must win her back.
Episode Guide

Eight Misbehavin

Season 11, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/21/1999
Due to overuse of fertility medication, Apu and wife Manjula give birth to octuplets. Desperate for money, Apu loans the babies to an unscrupulous carny promoter, then needs Homer's help to get them back.
Episode Guide

Hello Gutter, Hello Fadder

Season 11, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/14/1999
Homer bowls a perfect 300 game, then concludes that the greatest accomplishment of his life is behind him.
Episode Guide

E-I-E-I-(Annoyed Grunt)

Season 11, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/7/1999
Fleeing from a duel, Homer takes his family to live on a farm. There he discovers that by mixing tomatoes, tobacco and radioactivity from the nuclear plant, he can create a dangerously delicious new substance.
Episode Guide

Treehouse of Horror X

Season 11, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/31/1999
In "I Know What You Diddily-Iddly-Did" the SImpsons fear they have killed Ned Flanders. "Desperately Xeeking Xena" satirizes superheroes of yore with "Stretch Dude" Bart and "Clobber Girl" Lisa.
Episode Guide

Guess Who's Coming to Criticize Dinner

Season 11, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/24/1999
Episode Guide

Brother's Little Helper

Season 11, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/3/1999
When Bart commits an extremely destructive prank, he is given Focusyn, a pill to help him concentrate in school.
Episode Guide

Beyond Blunderdome

Season 11, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/26/1999
Homer befriends Mel Gibson just as Mel is completing a remake of Mr. Smith Goes To Washington. Homer convinces Mel to make the film more violent, with disastrous results.